What is conversion rate?
Conversion Rate is a digital marketing and ecommerce metric that measures the percentage of visitors turned into customers. Conversion Rate is always measured in percent.
How do you calculate the conversion rate
To calculate the conversion rate, you have to divide conversions (purchases, for instance) by the number of visitors and multiply by 100%. The conversion may be any action that you want the visitors to take.
Example: You have 1,000 visitors to your online store a month. These visitors make 50 purchases a month. You will calculate the conversion rate this way: 50/1,000*100%=5%.
How do you improve conversion rate
In a million ways. The general advice here would be: sell the products in high demand and improve shopping experience.
- Make your store to load fast
- Write compelling product descriptions
- Use professional product images
- Increase trust in your brand
- Make checkout smooth and fast
- Run sales and promotions
- Make navigation predictive and clear
- Don’t try too hard, it scares visitors away
Search for your term
A/B Testing Abandoned Cart Advertising Affiliate Marketing Amazon Average Order Value Average Time on Site B2C (Business to Consumer) Blog Branding Breadcrumb navigation Business License Business Plans Business to Business (B2B)
Call-to-Action Cart abandonment rate Chargeback CMS — Content Management System Conversion Conversion Funnel Conversion Rate Conversion Rate Optimization (CRO) Cookies Cross-selling Customer Lifetime Value (CLV) Customer Service Cyber Monday Digital Commerce Direct Mail Direct Marketing Discount Code Dropshipping eBay Ebook Ecommerce
Email Marketing Engagement Rate Entrepreneurship
Event-triggered email Evergreen Content Facebook Favicon Fixed Cost Fulfillment Giveaway Google Google Analytics Green Marketing Hashtag Human Resources (HR) Infographics Instagram Inventory Key Performance Indicator (KPI) Keyword Keyword stuffing Landing Page Lead LinkedIn Logistics Manufacturing Mobile Commerce (mCommerce) Mobile Marketing Monthly Recurring Revenue (MRR) Native Advertising Niche Niche Market Non-disclosure Agreement (NDA) Omnichannel Management Open Rate
Outdoor Advertising Outsourcing Partnership
Pay-per-click (PPC) Point-of-sale (POS) system Private Label Product Bundles Profit margins Purchase Order QR Code Quality assurance (QA) Recurring payment Reseller Retail Return on Investment (ROI) Sales Tax Search Engine Optimization (SEO) Small Business Social Media SSL Stock keeping unit (SKU) Tax Telemarketing Third Party Trademark Traffic Universal Product Code (UPC) Upselling Usability Venture Capital Viral Content Warehousing Wholesale WordPress XML Sitemap