Vendre sur Amazon

Vendez sur Amazon avec Ecwid par Lightspeed

Atteignez de nouveaux clients sur la plus grande boutique en ligne du monde à partir de votre panneau de contrôle Ecwid.

Créez une boutique

Disponible avec les abonnements Business et Unlimited. Otimisé par Codisto.LINQ.
Des frais supplémentaires peuvent s’appliquer.

Promo image

Accédez au marché de plus de 100 milliards de dollars d’Amazon en un instant


Vendez plus en faisant moins d’efforts

Synchronisez et vendez rapidement votre catalogue de produits Ecwid existant sur Amazon.
Gestion d’inventaire unique
Gérez Amazon, Ecwid et tous vos autres canaux de vente à partir d’un seul tableau de bord.
Fidélisez vos clients
Développez votre marque au-delà d’Amazon avec votre propre boutique Ecwid autonome.

Promo image

Amazon est la principale plateforme de vente en ligne en France

Venez pour Amazon. Restez pour le reste.

Développez votre marque de commerce électronique sur Amazon. Puis, lorsque le moment est venu, étendez vos ailes sur les réseaux sociaux et vendez sur Facebook, Instagram, Google Shopping, TikTok et plus encore.

Promo image

Le guide de la vente sur Amazon pour les débutants

Nous abordons tout ce que vous devez savoir pour réaliser des ventes sur Amazon, y compris les frais, le statut Prime et bien plus encore.

Promo image

Vu qu’Amazon continue de gagner en popularité dans le monde entier (les ventes en 2020 étaient estimées à 386 milliards de dollars), le moment est idéal pour les vendeurs établis et débutants de commencer à vendre via cette plateforme en ligne particulière.

Amazon offre une quantité énorme de trafic aux propriétaires d’entreprise, mais peut également s’avérer difficile à parcourir. Nous avons donc créé ce guide pratique de la vente sur Amazon pour adoucir la courbe d’apprentissage et vous aider à gagner des revenus grâce à la plateforme le plus rapidement possible.

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur la façon de vendre vos produits sur Amazon, lisez la suite.

Comment vendre sur Amazon

Vous avez probablement déjà visité la plateforme Amazon à un moment ou à un autre. Dans ce cas, vous savez que vous pouvez y acheter n’importe quoi, des livres Kindle aux jouets pour enfants en passant par les produits électroniques. Vous pouvez même faire vos achats d’épicerie sur Amazon ces jours-ci. Mais comment pourriez-vous faire pour vendre sur Amazon ? Eh bien, il y a quatre principales façons de vendre sur Amazon :

  • Amazon Seller Central Europe
  • Amazon Vendor Central Europe
  • Kindle Direct Platform (KDP)
  • Merch by Amazon

Amazon Seller Central Europe

Il s’agit de la plateforme la plus utilisée par les vendeurs qui proposent des produits physiques. Vous fixez le prix de vos articles et indiquez le niveau d’inventaire. N’importe qui peut ouvrir un compte Seller Central, aucune invitation n’est nécessaire.

Amazon Vendor Central Europe

L’utilisation de Vendor Central signifie qu’Amazon achète vos produits en vrac, puis les revend à ses clients. Vous ne pouvez accéder à la plateforme Vendor Central que si vous recevez une invitation d’Amazon. La plateforme elle-même déterminera le prix de votre produit et la quantité d’inventaire qui sera répertoriée sur le site.

Kindle Direct Platform (KDP)

La plateforme Kindle Direct Platform est destinée aux auteurs qui cherchent à vendre leurs livres électroniques et leurs publications de poche via Amazon. Chaque vente génère des redevances de KDP.

Merch By Amazon

Merch By Amazon est une excellente option pour les influenceurs, les musiciens et les artistes qui souhaitent promouvoir et personnaliser leurs marchandises. Si votre entreprise propose des impressions à la demande, Amazon Merch est une plateforme fantastique pour vous.

Quels sont les frais pour vendre sur Amazon ?

Avant de pouvoir vendre quoi que ce soit sur Amazon, vous devez comprendre la structure des frais d’Amazon. Ces frais vous permettent de savoir si vous ferez un profit en vendant par le biais de la plateforme. Par exemple, si vous vendez par l’intermédiaire de Sell Central, les articles de 25 $ seront assujettis à des frais de vente de 33,33 % par Amazon. Ces structures de commissions varieront selon la plateforme que vous utilisez, la catégorie et la taille de votre produit.

Combien cela coûte-t-il de vendre sur Amazon ?

Amazon Vendor Central Europe

Les frais de Vendor Central sont calculés en fonction du contrat que vous avez conclu avec Amazon. Vous devriez donc consulter ce contrat pour déterminer votre structure tarifaire. Amazon demandera généralement un prix de gros pour vos articles lors de la conclusion du contrat. Vous devrez également payer des commissions pour le marketing coopératif, les frais d’expédition et les rejets de débit.

Merch et Kindle Direct Platform (KDP)

KDP et Merch par Amazon vous paieront par le biais de redevances. À ce titre, vous pouvez vous attendre à ce qu’Amazon perçoive la majeure partie de la vente, vu que la société fournit la plateforme et le matériel. Vous pouvez consulter les structures tarifaires ici.

Amazon Seller Central Europe

Deux facteurs composent les frais que vous encourrez sur Seller Central :

  • Les frais de recommandation représentent un pourcentage du coût de l’article vendu, selon la catégorie d’article. Ces frais sont facturés, que vous expédiez l’article ou que vous choisissiez le programme EEA d’Amazon.
  • Les frais d’exécution par Amazon (Fulfillment by Amazon, FBA) sont déterminés par le coût d’emballage, de prise en charge et d’expédition de vos articles à partir de l’entrepôt pour les livrer à l’acheteur. Ces frais ne sont applicables que si vous utilisez le réseau FBA.

Vous pouvez calculer les frais de Seller Central via deux méthodes. La première est le calculateur de revenus FBA d’Amazon, qui est disponible ici.

Vous pouvez également trouver un rapport d’aperçu des frais dans la section des rapports de votre plateforme de vente afin de déterminer avec exactitude les frais pour tous les produits de votre compte.

Offres Amazon Prime

Les utilisateurs d’Amazon adorent Amazon Prime.

Ce service signifie qu’ils peuvent obtenir leurs achats rapidement et profiter d’un niveau pratique de service à la clientèle de l’entreprise. Vos produits sont donc plus susceptibles d’être achetés s’ils sont disponibles pour l’expédition Prime. Vos ventes peuvent augmenter de plus de 300 % dans certains cas.

Mais comment ça fonctionne ?

Comment rendre vos produits disponibles sur Prime ?

Vendor Central, KDP et Merch

Tous les produits vendus via ces plateformes sont automatiquement disponibles via Prime, et vous ne devez rien effectuer de plus.

Amazon Vendor Central Europe

Si vous vendez via cette méthode, quelques options sont disponibles pour que vos produits soient admissibles au statut Prime.

  • En utilisant le programme FBA, vous expédiez vos articles à Amazon et l’entreprise envoie ensuite ces articles de l’entrepôt aux acheteurs via Prime.
  • Si vous avez utilisé Seller Fulfilled Prime en tant que vendeur Seller Central dans le passé, vous devriez déjà avoir ce statut sur votre compte et être admissible à la vente Prime. Sinon, vous pouvez vous inscrire sur la liste d’attente et attendre que le programme rouvre.

Le programme FBA en vaut-il encore la peine ?

Nous comprenons que le programme FBA d’Amazon peut s’avérer difficile à utiliser. Les coûts ont augmenté et de nombreuses restrictions s’appliquent à ce qui peut être vendu.

Cependant, le programme en vaut la peine. Par exemple, si un de vos concurrents utilise le programme FBA, il est plus susceptible d’effectuer la vente si son produit est disponible pour la livraison Prime.

Cette option est efficace et peut vous aider à faire croître votre entreprise et à fidéliser des clients en permanence par l’intermédiaire d’Amazon. Cela dit, si vous expédiez uniquement des articles de très grande taille ou onéreux, vous ne voudrez peut-être pas les proposer avec une offre FBA.

Respectez les règles de vente d’Amazon

Amazon s’attend à ce que vous vous conformiez à ses règles avant d’utiliser la plateforme. Nous vous recommandons de lire les 14 principes directeurs d’Amazon pour comprendre comment la culture d’entreprise éclaire bon nombre de ses politiques.

Par exemple, vous devez comprendre sa nécessité d’offrir des expériences positives aux acheteurs et de savoir que chaque politique répond d’abord et avant tout aux besoins du public. La société s’attend également à ce que vous connaissiez ces politiques avant d’effectuer des ventes, car vous ne récupérerez pas votre compte s’il est signalé pour avoir commis des violations.

Vous devriez passer en revue les lignes directrices d’Amazon relatives à votre catégorie particulière et à votre programme avant de vendre par l’intermédiaire de sa plateforme, notamment les sections relatives aux produits restreints. Vous devriez également respecter les directives de style d’Amazon et configurer votre page de produits d’une manière qui respecte ces exigences. La société souhaite que vos images soient conformes à ces directives.

Heureusement, vous pouvez utiliser Amazon Seller University pour apprendre les bases de la vente via Amazon.

Gardez un œil sur les indicateurs de votre compte

Si vous utilisez Seller Central, nous vous suggérons de garder un œil sur vos indicateurs via le tableau de bord Seller Central. Il s’agit d’un excellent moyen de vous assurer que vos ventes se déroulent exactement comme vous l’aviez espéré ou de savoir s’il convient d’adapter votre stratégie.

Comment proposer vos produits sur Amazon

Une fois que vous avez considéré tout ce qui précède, vous pouvez commencer à vendre sur Amazon.

La première chose que vous devez faire est de créer un compte, puis d’ajouter vos produits. Vous serez ensuite en mesure d’ajouter vos offres sur une liste existante ou d’en créer une nouvelle.

Vous devriez apprendre et utiliser certaines techniques de référencement Amazon et utiliser les publicités pour augmenter les ventes de vos produits. Cependant, la publicité sur Amazon aura un impact négatif sur les ventes organiques, utilisez donc cet outil avec prudence. Vous trouverez de nombreux tutoriels en ligne pour vous aider à créer vos listes de produits. Cela dit, vous devriez vous en tenir aux directives de vente en ligne d’Amazon dans la mesure du possible, car les articles plus anciens peuvent être obsolètes et pourraient conduire à une violation des conditions de votre part.

Finalement, associez votre site Web à votre page Amazon Seller

Si vous envisagez de créer une boutique en ligne, Ecwid peut vous aider à la synchroniser à travers de nombreuses plateformes, y compris Amazon et les réseaux sociaux.

Ecwid est une plateforme de commerce électronique qui facilite la vente en ligne. Développez votre propre boutique à partir de zéro pour synchroniser et vendre instantanément sur votre propre site Web, les réseaux sociaux, les plateformes de vente et plus encore. Développez votre entreprise avec des outils de marketing automatisés et gérez l’ensemble à partir de votre panneau de contrôle Ecwid.

Nous espérons que cet article vous a donné quelques conseils utiles pour rendre la vente sur Amazon un peu plus facile et augmenter les ventes et la portée de votre entreprise.

Commencez à vendre
sur Amazon

Créez une boutique gratuite et synchronisez-la avec Amazon pour gérer toutes vos ventes à partir d’un même endroit.Create a store and sync it with Amazon to manage all your sales from one place.

We use cookies and similar technologies to remember your preferences, measure effectiveness of our campaigns, and analyze depersonalized data to improve performance of our site. By choosing «Accept», you consent to the use of cookies.

Ecwid is officially Lightspeed! It’s business as usual, only better. Learn More

Sell on Amazon

Sell on Amazon with Ecwid by Lightspeed

Reach new customers on the world’s largest online store, right from your Ecwid control panel.

Promo image

Ecwid + Codisto

Ecwid has partnered with the best multichannel solution — Codisto.
With the Codisto app installed in your Ecwid store, you can sync product details, pricing, and inventory in 100% real-time between your online store and Amazon.

Get started

Ecwid business plan + Codisto app required

Promo image

Access Amazon’s $100B+ marketplace in an instant

Sell more, do less
Quickly sync and sell your existing Ecwid product catalog across Amazon.

Single Inventory Management
Manage Amazon, Ecwid, and all your other sales channels from a single dashboard.

Own your customers
Grow your brand beyond Amazon with your own standalone Ecwid shop.

Promo image

74% of U.S. consumers begin their product searches on the Amazon

Come for Amazon.
Stay for everything else.

Grow your ecommerce brand on Amazon. Then when you’re ready, spread your social media wings to sell on Facebook, Instagram, Google Shopping, TikTok, and more.

Promo image

Your Guide to Selling on Amazon for Beginners

We look at everything you need to know about becoming a seller on Amazon, including fees, Prime, and so much more.

Promo image

As Amazon continues to grow in worldwide popularity (sales in 2020 were estimated at $386 billion), there has never been a better time for established and beginner vendors alike to begin selling via this particular online platform. 

Amazon offers a tremendous amount of traffic for business owners but can also be tricky to navigate. So we have put together this handy guide for selling on Amazon, softening the learning curve, and helping you earn money through the platform as quickly as possible. We’ll be covering everything from fees to Prime offers to help you get started. 

If you’d like to know more about how to sell something on Amazon, read on for more information.

How to Sell on Amazon: 4 Ways To Do It

Most likely, you’ve visited Amazon at some point in your life. In that case, you already know that you can purchase anything from Kindle books to kids’ toys and even electronic goods on Amazon as a buyer. You can even do your grocery shopping via Amazon these days. But how do you go about selling through Amazon? Well, there are four main ways you can sell on Amazon:

  • Seller Central
  • Vendor Central
  • Kindle Direct Platform (KDP)
  • Merch by Amazon

Seller Сentral

This is the most common platform used by sellers who deal in physical products. You set the price for your items and state the inventory level. Anybody can open a Seller Central account — no invitation necessary.

Vendor Сentral

You can only access the Vendor Central platform if you receive an invite from Amazon. The platform itself will determine the price of your product and how much inventory will be listed on their site.

Kindle Direct Platform (KDP)

Kindle Direct Platform is intended for authors looking to sell their ebooks and paperback publications through Amazon. Every sale generates royalty from KDP.

Merch By Amazon

Merch By Amazon is a great option for influencers, musicians, and artists to promote and customize their merch. If your business involves printing on demand. Amazon Merch is a fantastic platform for your selling needs.

What Are the Fees to Sell on Amazon?

Before you can sell anything on Amazon, you must understand the Amazon fee structure. These fees let you know whether or not you will make a profit selling through the platform. For example, if you sell via Sell Central, items with $25 will be subject to a 33.33% selling fee from Amazon. These fee structures will vary depending on which platform you use, the category, and the size of your product.

How much does it cost to sell on Amazon?

Vendor Central

Vendor Central fees are calculated based on your contract with Amazon. Therefore, you should refer to your co-up contract to figure out your fee structure. Amazon will usually ask for a wholesale price for your items when entering into an arrangement. You’ll also incur fees for co-op marketing, shipping, and chargebacks.

Merch and Kindle Direct Platform (KDP)

Both KDP and Merch by Amazon will pay you via royalties. As such, you can expect Amazon to take the bulk of the sale because they supply the platform and materials. You can view currency fee structures here.

Seller Central

Two factors make up fees you will incur on Seller Central:

  • Referral fees are a percentage of the cost of the item sold, depending on the item category. This fee is charged whether you ship the item or if you choose Amazon’s FBA program.
  • Fulfillment by Amazon (FBA) fees are determined by the cost of packing, picking, and shipping your items from the warehouse and delivering them to the buyer. These fees are only applicable if you use the FBA network.

You can calculate Seller Central fees via two methods. The first is the Amazon FBA revenue calculator, which can be found here.

You can also find a Fee Preview Report in the report section of your seller hub so you can accurately determine the fees for any products in your account.

Amazon Prime Offers

Amazon users are crazy about Amazon Prime.

This service means they’ll get their purchases quickly and enjoy a convenient level of customer service from the company. As such, your products are more likely to be bought if they are available for Prime shipping — your sales can increase by more than 300% in some cases.

But how does this work?

How to make your products available on Prime?

Vendor Central, KDP, and Merch

Any products sold through these platforms are automatically available via Prime, and you don’t have to perform any other actions.

Seller Central

If you sell via this method, you have a couple of options to have your products qualify for Prime.

  • Using the FBA program, you ship your items to Amazon; the company then sends those items from their warehouse to sellers via Prime.
  • If you used Seller Fulfilled Prime as a Seller Central seller in the past, you should already have that on your account and qualify for Prime. If not, you can join the waiting list and wait for the program to reopen.

Is FBA Still Worthwhile?

We understand that Amazon’s FBA program can be difficult to use; they have increased costs, and there are many restrictions regarding what can be sold.

However, it is still worthwhile. For example, if you have a competitor using FBA, they are more likely to get the sale because their product is available for Prime delivery.

This option is effective and can help you grow your business and convert consistently through the Amazon marketplace. That being said, if you only ship very large or expensive items, you may not want to list them with an FBA offer.

Know Amazon’s Selling Rules

Amazon expects you to comply with their rules before using the platform. We recommend reading Amazon’s 14 Guiding Principles to understand how the company culture informs many of its policies.

For example, you need to understand their necessity for positive buyer experiences and know that every policy caters to the audience first and foremost. The company also expects to know these policies before selling, as you will not get your account reinstated if you are flagged for violations because you did not know the rules. 

You should review the Amazon guidelines for your specific category and your program to sell through Amazon, including the restricted product sections. You would also do well to adhere to Amazon’s style guidelines and set your listing page up in a way that adheres to these requirements; the company likes your images to comply with these guidelines.

Luckily, you can use Amazon’s Seller University to learn the basics of selling through Amazon.

Keep an Eye on Your Account Metrics

If you are using Seller Central, we suggest keeping an eye on your metrics via the Seller Central dashboard. This is an excellent way to ensure your sales are performing exactly as you had hoped or if you need to change your strategy.

How to List Your Products on Amazon

Once you’ve considered everything above, it’s time to start selling on Amazon.

The first thing you need to do is create an account and then list your products. After that, you’ll be able to list an offer on any existing listing or create a new one altogether.

You should learn and use some Amazon SEO techniques and use Ads to increase your product sales. However, Advertising on Amazon will negatively impact organic sales, so be careful. You can find plenty of tutorials online to help create your product listings. That being said, you should stick to the Amazon online shopping guidelines wherever possible, as older articles may be outdated and could lead to a violation of terms on your end.

Finally, Link Your Website to Your Amazon Seller Page

If you are thinking about creating an online store, Ecwid can help you sync up across numerous platforms, including Amazon and social media.

Ecwid is an ecommerce platform that makes selling online easier. Build your own store from scratch to instantly sync and sell across your own website, social media, marketplaces, and more. Grow your business with automated marketing tools. And manage it all from your Ecwid control panel. 

We hope this article has given you some useful tips to make Amazon selling a little easier so you increase sales and scale your business moving forward.

Start selling on Amazon

Create a store and sync it with Amazon to manage all your sales from one place.

We use cookies and similar technologies to remember your preferences, measure effectiveness of our campaigns, and analyze depersonalized data to improve performance of our site. By choosing «Accept», you consent to the use of cookies.