The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-01-2010, 11:39 AM
Adolfo L's Avatar
Adolfo L is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 3
Wink

How do I update all prices at once?


Hello fellows!
I'd like to know if it's possible to change all the products price in just one action.
It would be great, as my product's price vary according the dolar varyation, so in a list of 500 or more items, it would save a lot of repetitive work.

Thank you very much for hearing and keep the good job!

Cheers!
The Following User Says Thank You to Adolfo L For This Useful Post:
Joyal Misra (12-10-2020)
  #2  
Old 03-01-2010, 07:59 PM
vgv's Avatar
vgv vgv is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 19
Default

You can do it via export/import procedure:

1) Export your products in csv file (two columns are enough - product name and price)
2) Open csv file in Excel and change prices as you want
3) Import modified file back to Ecwid
__________________
Vasily Vasilkov
Ecwid Developer
The Following User Says Thank You to vgv For This Useful Post:
patrick dinneen (09-27-2012)
  #3  
Old 03-03-2010, 11:43 AM
Adolfo L's Avatar
Adolfo L Adolfo L is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 3
Default Thanks!

Thank you very much Vasily!
It wont modify the other fields when I import them back will it?
  #4  
Old 03-03-2010, 03:46 PM
vgv's Avatar
vgv vgv is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 19
Default

The other fields won't be changed.

P.S. Do not check the "Delete all products/categories before import" checkbox.
__________________
Vasily Vasilkov
Ecwid Developer
  #5  
Old 03-03-2010, 06:52 PM
Adolfo L's Avatar
Adolfo L Adolfo L is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Thank you very much mate!
  #6  
Old 08-03-2015, 05:00 PM
Wagner Bertolini Junior's Avatar
Wagner Bertolini Junior Wagner Bertolini Junior is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 30
Default

Now it's possible guys to bulk edit a lot of product information, including quantity, price, enable/disable, options, choices and more.
Take a look at this piece of gold here:
https://my.ecwid.com/cp/CP.html#apps...product-editor
http://ecwidoptionsmanager.azurewebsites.net/help
The Following User Says Thank You to Wagner Bertolini Junior For This Useful Post:
river (08-04-2015)
  #7  
Old 02-04-2016, 11:37 AM
Turbo Magic's Avatar
Turbo Magic Turbo Magic is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vgv View Post
You can do it via export/import procedure:

1) Export your products in csv file (two columns are enough - product name and price)
2) Open csv file in Excel and change prices as you want
3) Import modified file back to Ecwid
Its not working, it imports but nothing changes???
  #8  
Old 02-04-2016, 02:23 PM
Cyril D's Avatar
Cyril D Cyril D is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Ecwid HQ
Posts: 530
Default

Hi Damien,

Thanks for getting in touch.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Damien Micallef View Post
Its not working, it imports but nothing changes???
I'm sorry that you've faced an issue with importing your items. I'll be glad to help!

To understand what has gone wrong, could you please attach the CSV file you've been trying to import?

Thanks!
__________________
Cyril D.
Ecwid Customer Care Team

More tips and hints on Ecwid use in our Help Center

⬇ Please click Thanks if my reply helped you.
  #9  
Old 02-04-2016, 02:35 PM
Turbo Magic's Avatar
Turbo Magic Turbo Magic is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 2
Default All good

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyril D View Post
Hi Damien,

Thanks for getting in touch.

I'm sorry that you've faced an issue with importing your items. I'll be glad to help!

To understand what has gone wrong, could you please attach the CSV file you've been trying to import?

Thanks!
Hi thanks for replying but after a long pain delay i got it working, i needed to upload it with the SKU instead of the name and it worked perfectly. I just imported the SKU and matched the pricing accordingly and presto. thanks anyway
  #10  
Old 02-04-2016, 02:51 PM
Cyril D's Avatar
Cyril D Cyril D is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Ecwid HQ
Posts: 530
Default

Damien,
Quote:
Originally Posted by Damien Micallef View Post
Hi thanks for replying but after a long pain delay i got it working, i needed to upload it with the SKU instead of the name and it worked perfectly. I just imported the SKU and matched the pricing accordingly and presto. thanks anyway
Thanks for the update. I'm glad that you've sorted it out!

The thing is if you import items without SKUs, Ecwid creates new items instead of updating the existing ones. To update the items that you already have in the Ecwid Control Panel → Catalog → Products (direct link) you should make sure that in a CSV file you have the SKU column with corresponding SKUs.

We've covered this situation on our article on the product import in Ecwid, you may have a look.

Hope this helps!
__________________
Cyril D.
Ecwid Customer Care Team

More tips and hints on Ecwid use in our Help Center

⬇ Please click Thanks if my reply helped you.
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Tags
bulk action, price changes

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:25 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.