#1  
Old 09-10-2014, 05:01 AM
Carlos Packard's Avatar
Carlos Packard is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 3
Default

dns name server setup


I'm new to Ecwid and I'm trying to setup my first store. I have a domain that I purchased through Godaddy.com. What do I need to change the dns name server to in order for my domain to go to my ecwid store?
Thanks,
CP
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-11-2014, 12:21 PM
ginger's Avatar
ginger ginger is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 721
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlos Packard View Post
I'm new to Ecwid and I'm trying to setup my first store. I have a domain that I purchased through Godaddy.com. What do I need to change the dns name server to in order for my domain to go to my ecwid store?
Thanks,
CP
Hello,

thank you for choosing Ecwid. As you know, Ecwid is an embeddable widget, which you can integrate to your existing site. In this case your store will be available on one of your site’s pages and will have your site’s URL. At the same time your store also exists as a Starter Site, hosted on Ecwid domain. In case you want to use your own domain name for your Ecwid Starter site store, enter your Ecwid Control Panel > System Settings > Starter Site > button ‘Change Starter Site URL’ and follow the instruction in the pop-up. Please, note, that using your own domain name is available for paid plans.
__________________
Xena S.
Ecwid Customer Care Team

Help Center

⬇ Please click Thanks if my reply helped you.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-11-2014, 07:19 PM
Carlos Packard's Avatar
Carlos Packard Carlos Packard is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 3
Default Integrating with my site

Thanks for you help.
Now, how do I integrate with my own site. I found the following link on google but the 'Dashboard' on the video isn't like what I see on mine. How to I get the code to integrate with my site?
Also, how is SSL taken care of with the ecwid store?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-12-2014, 11:14 AM
ginger's Avatar
ginger ginger is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 721
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlos Packard View Post
Thanks for you help.
Now, how do I integrate with my own site. I found the following link on google but the 'Dashboard' on the video isn't like what I see on mine. How to I get the code to integrate with my site?
Also, how is SSL taken care of with the ecwid store?

Thanks
Hi,

integrating Ecwid is very simple. All you have to do is to add a special code to your existing site or install a plug-in if your site is run under a popular site builder platform.
Open your Dashboard, choose tab ‘Create your online store’, tap on the green ‘Storefront’ icon and follow the steps.

As for an SSL certificate, Ecwid has it. Ecwid transfers all the sensitive data through HTTPS protocol, so all checkouts made in your store are totally secure. For more details on Ecwid and HTTPS, please, refer to our Help Portal http://help.ecwid.com/customer/porta...cwid-and-https.
__________________
Xena S.
Ecwid Customer Care Team

Help Center

⬇ Please click Thanks if my reply helped you.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-03-2016, 01:13 AM
PartyPatrolUSA's Avatar
PartyPatrolUSA PartyPatrolUSA is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 2
Default

Trying to place a "test order" and get this >>>This webpage is not available

DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN<<<
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-03-2016, 08:44 AM
ginger's Avatar
ginger ginger is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 721
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PartyPatrolUSA View Post
Trying to place a "test order" and get this >>>This webpage is not available

DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN<<<
Hi,

thank you for getting in touch!

As far as I can see you entered the following Storefront URL under Store Profile settings: http://PartyPatrol.

So the Onboarding Wizard tries to redirect you to the product page at http://partypatrol.com from which you can submit a test order.Since there's no Ecwid store installed at page http://partypatrol.com and the browser is unable to open the product page.

While the store is not added to your website, you can place a test order on your Ecwid Starter Site: https://store7770778.ecwid.com/. Remember to enable the category with your products in the Control Panel at page Categories.

Let us know, if you have any other questions.
__________________
Xena S.
Ecwid Customer Care Team

Help Center

⬇ Please click Thanks if my reply helped you.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-03-2016, 07:34 PM
PartyPatrolUSA's Avatar
PartyPatrolUSA PartyPatrolUSA is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 2
Default Place test order...

I've corrected issue...please confirm everything else is correct as my domain is PARKED and I don't have my own online website set up yet.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-20-2016, 05:43 PM
john9871's Avatar
john9871 john9871 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 1
Default

i got this problem from two days and now i'm sick with this.
did anyone find the new solution?

i tried as this website said
http://www.deskdecode.com/dns_probe_finished_nxdomain/
and now i wont able to open any website

Last edited by Daria Sh.; 03-28-2016 at 03:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-28-2016, 04:11 PM
Daria Sh.'s Avatar
Daria Sh. Daria Sh. is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 759
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by john9871 View Post
i got this problem from two days and now i'm sick with this.
did anyone find the new solution?

i tried as this website said
http://www.deskdecode.com/dns_probe_finished_nxdomain/
and now i wont able to open any website
Hi John,

I've checked your Starter site and it opens fine at this link https://store9107512.ecwid.com/ As far as I can see from your profile, your store is not added to a website.

Can you please explain in more details which problem you have?

We'll be able to help you further then. Hope to hear from you. Thanks.
__________________
Daria
Ecwid Customer Care Team

More tips and hints on Ecwid use in our Help Center

⬇ Please click Thanks if my reply helped you.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-30-2016, 11:18 AM
StupidStraps's Avatar
StupidStraps StupidStraps is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 1
Default

Good morning. Ive been searching to see if I can fix the issue and hopefully this can be resolved. I am using google domains and my site is www.stupidstraps.com and if you type the same address without the www it wont show up. How do I get my site to show up without the www? Thanks and appreciate any help given

P.S. Ive done the CNAME part to app.ecwid.com so www.stupidstraps.com works perfect. But without the www it doesnt show up. Please help. Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:18 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.