#1  
Old 06-12-2018, 06:27 AM
cairnscamping's Avatar
cairnscamping is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 3
Question

Facebook pictures too big/cut of


Hi, I have just turned on the facebook shop option and have noticed that my product images on the facebook shop are too big and therefore only a portion of the product is being shown. Is there a way to correct this please.

Storefront link: https://www.cairnscampingspecialists.com.au/shop

Thanks
Jane
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-13-2018, 04:45 AM
Stylesupplier's Avatar
Stylesupplier Stylesupplier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: China
Posts: 53
Default

Wow, your shop is beautiful.
__________________
My Ecwid Store
Rhinestone Lingerie
Joining Ecwider's group
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Stylesupplier For This Useful Post:
cairnscamping (06-16-2018)
  #3  
Old 06-14-2018, 06:48 AM
Rina S's Avatar
Rina S Rina S is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cairnscamping View Post
Hi, I have just turned on the facebook shop option and have noticed that my product images on the facebook shop are too big and therefore only a portion of the product is being shown. Is there a way to correct this please.

Storefront link: https://www.cairnscampingspecialists.com.au/shop

Thanks
Jane
Hi Jane,

This is Rina from Ecwid Customer Care team. Thank you for your message!

I've checked your Ecwid store added to Facebook and see that some product images in Facebook are cropped.

I reproduce the same issue in the original Facebook Shop also (not Ecwid shop). You can check this by yourself if you upload an image to the Facebook Shop. So, the issue with the cropped images is caused by Facebook and it affects not only Ecwid.

Unfortunately, at the moment we don't have a ready solution for that, I am sorry. We'll continue working on this and if there are any updates - we'll let you know.

Thank you.

If you have any further questions — please, feel free to ask.
__________________
Rina S
Ecwid Customer Care Team

More tips and hints on Ecwid use in our Help Center

⬇ Please click Thanks if my reply helped you.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Rina S For This Useful Post:
cairnscamping (06-16-2018)
  #4  
Old 07-30-2018, 03:59 AM
ypsolutions's Avatar
ypsolutions ypsolutions is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 8
Default

Shop looks good. No need to make any changes. If you are not comfortable with images, You may resize it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-30-2018, 11:33 AM
John Shaver's Avatar
John Shaver John Shaver is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 3
Default

Nice shop you got there :-)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:19 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.