The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-18-2010, 01:21 PM
WoodYouLike's Avatar
WoodYouLike is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 593
Default

Easiest way to add affiliate code to Facebook


Hi there

Just added - within 1 minute!!! - our Ecwid shop to our Facebook Fan page:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Wood-Y...p_251458316228

What is the easiest way to add the xAffiliate code to the Facebook "shop"?
  #2  
Old 09-20-2010, 10:26 AM
Qetzal's Avatar
Qetzal Qetzal is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10,847
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WoodYouLike View Post
Hi there

Just added - within 1 minute!!! - our Ecwid shop to our Facebook Fan page:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Wood-Y...p_251458316228

What is the easiest way to add the xAffiliate code to the Facebook "shop"?
Unfortunately there is no easy way to do this with your store, if you created it using our FB app.

Please vote for this idea: http://ideas.ecwid.com/forums/22031-...face?ref=title
__________________
Eugene K.
Ecwid Team

@ecwid | Facebook | Ecwid Knowledge Base
  #3  
Old 09-20-2010, 11:21 AM
WoodYouLike's Avatar
WoodYouLike WoodYouLike is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 593
Default

Thanks, voted for the project.

Reason for asking was this sentence from the Knowledgebase on affiliate features:

E.g., if you've installed your store on your blog, Facebook or other sites,
  #4  
Old 09-20-2010, 03:01 PM
Qetzal's Avatar
Qetzal Qetzal is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10,847
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WoodYouLike View Post
Thanks, voted for the project.

Reason for asking was this sentence from the Knowledgebase on affiliate features:

E.g., if you've installed your store on your blog, Facebook or other sites,
It's possible if you use a custom Facebook store: http://kb.ecwid.com/Custom-Facebook-store
If you use it, you can modify your FB store in any way you want.
__________________
Eugene K.
Ecwid Team

@ecwid | Facebook | Ecwid Knowledge Base
  #5  
Old 09-20-2010, 03:05 PM
WoodYouLike's Avatar
WoodYouLike WoodYouLike is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 593
Default

Many thanks, will give it a try
  #6  
Old 02-24-2011, 11:00 AM
Tai Havard's Avatar
Tai Havard Tai Havard is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 7
Default

If I add a store through a custom facebook app, with an affiliate ID (Doing this for each affiliate of the facebook store) how do I ensure that others don't start using the app leaving me with multiple affiliates all with the same ID?

Also the instructions here

http://kb.ecwid.com/w/page/27158188/...Facebook-store

Don't cover how to add an affiliate ID to the facebook app, how would I go about this?

Cheers

Last edited by Tai Havard; 02-24-2011 at 11:42 AM.
  #7  
Old 02-24-2011, 07:19 PM
Qetzal's Avatar
Qetzal Qetzal is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10,847
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tai Havard View Post
If I add a store through a custom facebook app, with an affiliate ID (Doing this for each affiliate of the facebook store) how do I ensure that others don't start using the app leaving me with multiple affiliates all with the same ID?

Also the instructions here

http://kb.ecwid.com/w/page/27158188/...Facebook-store

Don't cover how to add an affiliate ID to the facebook app, how would I go about this?

Cheers
1. If you want to add an affiliate ID to your custom Facebook app, you should:

- create a HTML file with your store's integration code and affiliate id
- upload it to your server
- use a link to this file as your canvas callbak URL in FB app settings

2. When you set up a FB app, everybody can use and open it. So potentially other affiliates can use a wrong app by mistake, so his orders will be marked with the incorrect ID.
Do you mean this problem?
__________________
Eugene K.
Ecwid Team

@ecwid | Facebook | Ecwid Knowledge Base
  #8  
Old 02-24-2011, 07:35 PM
Tai Havard's Avatar
Tai Havard Tai Havard is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 7
Default

Yeah thats what I was wondring about

I have setup a .php doc on my server and added it in to the custom app fine. However I only really want it used by chosen affiliates, not just anybody
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:27 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.