The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-04-2010, 03:41 PM
Ali Vakili's Avatar
Ali Vakili is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 37
Default

Inline SEO catalog for html site?


Can i integrate the Inline SEO catalog for a simple html shop? or its already there? my store: www.infantsshoes.ca

the instructions are only for WORDPRESS, JOOMLA, etc. I dont understand.

thank you
  #2  
Old 07-04-2010, 07:09 PM
Qetzal's Avatar
Qetzal Qetzal is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10,847
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jane Travis View Post
Can i integrate the Inline SEO catalog for a simple html shop? or its already there? my store: www.infantsshoes.ca

the instructions are only for WORDPRESS, JOOMLA, etc. I dont understand.

thank you
Yes, it is possible to integrate the Inline SEO catalog with a simple HTML store.
Does your hosting provider allow to use PHP?
__________________
Eugene K.
Ecwid Team

@ecwid | Facebook | Ecwid Knowledge Base
  #3  
Old 07-04-2010, 07:21 PM
Ali Vakili's Avatar
Ali Vakili Ali Vakili is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 37
Default

yes. we have PHP on our server. What shall i do?
  #4  
Old 07-05-2010, 01:28 PM
Qetzal's Avatar
Qetzal Qetzal is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10,847
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jane Travis View Post
yes. we have PHP on our server. What shall i do?
First please contact your hosting providers and ask them to modify your hosting settings: your "shop.html" file should be processed by PHP engine (at the moment, since it's HTML file, it isn't. However they will be able to change it).
__________________
Eugene K.
Ecwid Team

@ecwid | Facebook | Ecwid Knowledge Base
  #5  
Old 07-05-2010, 03:07 PM
Ali Vakili's Avatar
Ali Vakili Ali Vakili is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 37
Default

i will do that. and then?
  #6  
Old 07-05-2010, 04:37 PM
Qetzal's Avatar
Qetzal Qetzal is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10,847
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jane Travis View Post
i will do that. and then?
Then you will need to perform these steps:
1. Download and extract all files from this package: http://kb.ecwid.com/f/ecwid_catalog_..._sites_0_2.zip
2. Upload the extracted category with all its files onto your server.
3. Replace your Ecwid integration code with the code listed in this article: http://kb.ecwid.com/Inline-SEO-Catalog#AnyPHPsite
__________________
Eugene K.
Ecwid Team

@ecwid | Facebook | Ecwid Knowledge Base
  #7  
Old 08-06-2010, 02:56 PM
Ron Taylor's Avatar
Ron Taylor Ron Taylor is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 312
Default

Just trying to do this inline SEO thing, but I am a bit confused :-(

The normal integration code is:

<div>
<script type="text/javascript" src="//app.ecwid.com/script.js?xxxxx" charset="utf-8"></script>
<script type="text/javascript"> xProductBrowser("categoriesPerRow=3","views=grid(3 ,3) list(10) table(20)","categoryView=grid","searchView=list"," style="); </script>
<noscript>Your browser does not support JavaScript. Please proceed to <a href="http://app.ecwid.com/jsp/xxxxxx/catalog">HTML version of Graphskill Ltd</a></noscript>
</div>

Is that what I replace with this code

include "%PATH%/ecwid_catalog/ecwid_catalog.php";
$params['store_id'] = YOUR_ACTUAL_STORE_ID;
$params['ecwid_show_seo_catalog'] = true;

echo show_ecwid($params);

If so, how do i then add the other widgets (such as my vertical categories) or adjust things such as list view/ grid view/ default category etc
  #8  
Old 08-06-2010, 05:31 PM
Qetzal's Avatar
Qetzal Qetzal is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10,847
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron Taylor View Post
Just trying to do this inline SEO thing, but I am a bit confused :-(

The normal integration code is:

<div>
<script type="text/javascript" src="//app.ecwid.com/script.js?xxxxx" charset="utf-8"></script>
<script type="text/javascript"> xProductBrowser("categoriesPerRow=3","views=grid(3 ,3) list(10) table(20)","categoryView=grid","searchView=list"," style="); </script>
<noscript>Your browser does not support JavaScript. Please proceed to <a href="http://app.ecwid.com/jsp/xxxxxx/catalog">HTML version of Graphskill Ltd</a></noscript>
</div>

Is that what I replace with this code

include "%PATH%/ecwid_catalog/ecwid_catalog.php";
$params['store_id'] = YOUR_ACTUAL_STORE_ID;
$params['ecwid_show_seo_catalog'] = true;

echo show_ecwid($params);

If so, how do i then add the other widgets (such as my vertical categories) or adjust things such as list view/ grid view/ default category etc
1. You can add other widgets as usual, using the code from your Ecwid backend.

2. If you want to adjust the product browser paramaters, then the easiest way is to modify the ecwid_catalog.php file. If you need any help with this, let me know.
__________________
Eugene K.
Ecwid Team

@ecwid | Facebook | Ecwid Knowledge Base
  #9  
Old 08-06-2010, 06:18 PM
Ron Taylor's Avatar
Ron Taylor Ron Taylor is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 312
Default

All sounds a bit complex for me

I have tried the integration code, and when published I just get
include "http://www.graphskill.co.uk/ecwid_catalog/ecwid_catalog.php"; $params['store_id'] = XXXXXXX; $params['ecwid_show_seo_catalog'] = true; echo show_ecwid($params);

on the page
  #10  
Old 08-06-2010, 09:47 PM
Qetzal's Avatar
Qetzal Qetzal is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10,847
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron Taylor View Post
All sounds a bit complex for me

I have tried the integration code, and when published I just get
include "http://www.graphskill.co.uk/ecwid_catalog/ecwid_catalog.php"; $params['store_id'] = XXXXXXX; $params['ecwid_show_seo_catalog'] = true; echo show_ecwid($params);

on the page
Does your hosting provider allow to use PHP code in your HTML pages?
__________________
Eugene K.
Ecwid Team

@ecwid | Facebook | Ecwid Knowledge Base
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:50 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.