The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Old 03-05-2012, 07:07 PM

layout change someone please help!

one other thing i have been struggling to figure out is how to move the product description i have already modified it a bit currently it looks like this - i am trying to move the description above the sku like this -

Sorry about all the questions im just starting to learn css... very slowly
Old 03-08-2012, 09:07 PM

Default layout change someone please help!

i have been trying to figure out a way to move the product description from under the image to judt above the sku like this

how can i implement this change? i have been working on it for over a week now and i really need some insight into how to do it.

I would also like to know how to change the "in the bag" image shown on the above screenshot to an image of my own.

ps.site is www.thriftybynature.weebly.com

Last edited by courtney yearwood; 03-08-2012 at 09:09 PM. Reason: addition
Old 03-14-2012, 06:09 PM

If you would like the product description to be moved above the SKU, this can be achieved by creating a custom script with the help of JavaScript API, that will move the the product description block above the SKU.

Please use the following javascript code, which should be added to the end of the HTML page where Ecwid is installed:
Quote:
<script type="text/javascript">
Ecwid.OnPageLoaded.add(function(page) {
if (page.type == "PRODUCT") { jQuery("div.ecwid-productBrowser-details-descr").insertBefore(".ecwid-productBrowser-sku");
}
})
</script>
In the following thread you can find the explanation of how such a script can be created and what each element in it means:
http://www.ecwid.com/forums/showthread.php?p=47687

As for the “In the Bag” icon, you need to take the following steps:

Grab this image: [url]http://app.ecwid.com/icons_beige/bag.png[url]. It is a CSS sprite, so it actually has two images of the bag.