The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-17-2016, 10:48 PM
adornaccessories's Avatar
adornaccessories is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 20
Default

Where to change "shop closed for maintenance" message?


Hi there

From searching posts I have found the coding I want to use below:

<script type="text/javascript">

ecwidMessages = {
"Main.store_closed":"Coming_Soon!"

};
</script>

Can someone please tell me WHERE I need to put this code please?


Any help would be fantastic TIA
  #2  
Old 07-19-2016, 11:55 AM
Daria Sh.'s Avatar
Daria Sh. Daria Sh. is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 767
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adornaccessories View Post
Hi there

From searching posts I have found the coding I want to use below:

<script type="text/javascript">

ecwidMessages = {
"Main.store_closed":"Coming_Soon!"

};
</script>

Can someone please tell me WHERE I need to put this code please?


Any help would be fantastic TIA
Hi,

As I see in your profile in our database, you have a store added to Facebook. I should explain here that 'Store is closed for maintenance' is not a text label on Facebook, it's written in the code. For that reason you can't change this text even with a script when your store is added to Facebook.

In general, scripts are added to the source code of the website where your Ecwid store is added. You can see instructions on where to add the script to the most well-known sitebuilders in this article: https://support.ecwid.com/hc/en-us/articles/207808835 Please note that when you use the translation script, the change will apply only to the website where you add it.

So, if you have a store added to another website (not Facebook), you can use this script to change the text. Alternatively, you can use an App that we've released recently. It's called 'Storefront Label Editor'. There you can add the translation for any label and it will apply to your store. Check it here: https://my.ecwid.com/cp/CP.html#apps...t-label-editor All apps are available on paid plans starting from Venture. The App itself is free.

Let me know if you have any other questions. Thanks.
__________________
Daria
Ecwid Customer Care Team

More tips and hints on Ecwid use in our Help Center

⬇ Please click Thanks if my reply helped you.
  #3  
Old 02-08-2017, 09:46 AM
pzazz's Avatar
pzazz pzazz is offline
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Thumbs up CHANGING "CLOSED FOR MAINTENANCE"

Easy way to change and no code knowledge required

All you need is to download the ecwid storefront label editor app to your control panel and there are list of existing labels and a txt box next to them where you simply type in the txt you wish to change to
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pzazz For This Useful Post:
STRagland (07-25-2020), Wendy (02-08-2017)
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Tags
change shop message, location, where does code go

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:59 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.