The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-11-2014, 03:17 PM
Rick G's Avatar
Rick G is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1,271
Default


Quote:
Originally Posted by Wendy Park View Post
Hi Maya,

I have the same problem as Justin but can`t seem to re-create the solution Best Dog Treats suggests to add the code <div id="ecwid_product_browser_scroller"></div>

Can you help?

My site is via Moonfruit and it is www.lip-balms.co.uk

Fingers crossed!

Thanks
Wendy

Hi,

Can anyone help me with my shop page problem?

"I have the same problem as Justin but can`t seem to re-create the solution Best Dog Treats suggests to add the code <div id="ecwid_product_browser_scroller"></div>"

Thanks
Wendy
Hello Wendy.

I’ve checked your store. This issue is happening because of specific structure of the Moonfruit site builder. Here is the thing: when you add Ecwid to Moonfruit you add an html snippet, surrounded by <iframe> tags. These tags don’t allow its content to communicate to the rest of the page, so if you change anything in this snippet - it won’t affect the rest of the page.
I found two CSS properties that cause the header of your website to disappear:
1. The ‘position: absolute’ property of a background image that you are using on your website.
You can find it in the source code of the page where your shop is located:

This is the code of the background image.
Code:
<img class="rectangle master_fFAnQCUxOpDYq-4LLjLUV" src="/_imgstore/0/4012600600/master_fFAnQCUxOpDYq-4LLjLUV/EYUVTFc8p3mLk15jretC-bAuWS4.png" alt="">
This is the property:
Code:
.master_fFAnQCUxOpDYq-4LLjLUV {
left: -10px;
top: -35px;
position: absolute;
height: 32320px;
width: 1048px;
z-index: 0;
}
2. Also it’s the ‘overflow:hidden’ property of a ‘pageContent’ <div>
This is the code of this block:
Code:
<div id="pageContent" class="pageContent">
And this is the ‘overflow’ property:
Code:
.pageContent {
position: relative;
float: left;
overflow: hidden;
width: 1060px;
min-height: 2091px;
border-style: solid;
}

So basically you should change these codes. But I’m not sure it’s possible within Moonfruit site. Here’s what I found on their support pages:
http://support.moonfruit.com/entries...nto-moonfruit-
Please contact Moonfruit support and ask them if you can do the above changes.
__________________
Ecwid API and App Market Team
Ecwid Developer Website
  #12  
Old 07-14-2014, 10:06 AM
Wendy Park's Avatar
Wendy Park Wendy Park is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 7
Default

Thanks for your reply Vitaliy.

I sent your reply to Moonfruit and they replied:

Good Morning,

Thank you for contacting us and hope you are well

I have checked the Shop page of your site: www.lip-balms.co.uk and can confirm the the menu still appears on top when viewing the Shop page. The menu only disappears when clicked on any category/product and there is the back button that your customer can click on - if needed.

The coding that Ecwid has provided you with is for the background image and does not actually mention the menu on the coding. However, although they have provided any other coding to be inserted into the actual coding of your site - this is not possible as the coding of our software cannot be amended for individual customers, apologies for this.

As the Shop page has been designed on a different software/site and displayed using the frame with the HTML coding, I am unable to help further - sorry about this. The best alternative I can suggest is to have a link button on the page and link it to the Shop page.

Hope this helps, do let me know should you need any further assistance

Kind Regards,

--
Goknur
SiteMaker Software Ltd.



Vitaliy, can you let me know the link I need to connect to my shop, as Goknur suggests above.

Would it be http://www.lip-balms.co.uk/shop/4584750137

The back button Goknur speaks about only takes my customer back to the store front and no further. It does not look good without the consistent header.

I`d like to try the link and see how that looks. Will it look the same and still not be able have the header?


Many thanks
Wendy
  #13  
Old 07-14-2014, 02:39 PM
Rick G's Avatar
Rick G Rick G is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1,271
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wendy Park View Post
Thanks for your reply Vitaliy.

I sent your reply to Moonfruit and they replied:

Good Morning,

Thank you for contacting us and hope you are well

I have checked the Shop page of your site: www.lip-balms.co.uk and can confirm the the menu still appears on top when viewing the Shop page. The menu only disappears when clicked on any category/product and there is the back button that your customer can click on - if needed.

The coding that Ecwid has provided you with is for the background image and does not actually mention the menu on the coding. However, although they have provided any other coding to be inserted into the actual coding of your site - this is not possible as the coding of our software cannot be amended for individual customers, apologies for this.

As the Shop page has been designed on a different software/site and displayed using the frame with the HTML coding, I am unable to help further - sorry about this. The best alternative I can suggest is to have a link button on the page and link it to the Shop page.

Hope this helps, do let me know should you need any further assistance

Kind Regards,

--
Goknur
SiteMaker Software Ltd.



Vitaliy, can you let me know the link I need to connect to my shop, as Goknur suggests above.

Would it be http://www.lip-balms.co.uk/shop/4584750137

The back button Goknur speaks about only takes my customer back to the store front and no further. It does not look good without the consistent header.

I`d like to try the link and see how that looks. Will it look the same and still not be able have the header?


Many thanks
Wendy
Hello Wendy.

Yes, that is a great idea. Let me show you how you can add this link to your website.

Navigate to Ecwid CP > Catalogue > Categories
Then you need to edit the description, click on html box in the top right corner.


Here’s the code:
Code:
<p style="text-align: center;"> </p>
<p style="text-align: center;"><span style="font-size: large; font-family: arial, helvetica, sans-serif;">Go back to the website &gt; <span style="line-height: 1.15; text-decoration: underline; color: #1155cc; vertical-align: baseline; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: transparent;"><a style="line-height: 1.15; text-decoration: none;" href="http://www.lip-balms.co.uk/shop/4584750137" target="_parent">http://www.lip-balms.co.uk/shop/4584750137</a></span></span></p>
This code will add a paragraph containing the following text:
Go back to website >
http://www.lip-balms.co.uk/shop/4584750137

Here’s how it looks in my test store:


So basically you need to add this code to every category and every product so your customers can easily go back to your website by clicking on this link. I see that you have already colorful description for your categories, so you should be fine.

If you have any further questions please don’t hesitate to ask.
__________________
Ecwid API and App Market Team
Ecwid Developer Website

Last edited by Vitaliy Golovin; 07-15-2014 at 08:54 AM.
  #14  
Old 07-15-2014, 08:49 AM
Wendy Park's Avatar
Wendy Park Wendy Park is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 7
Default

Brilliant! Thanks Vitaliy.

I have added the code to the catergories but tweaked it a bit so it reads Go back to > Main Shop

I will add this to the products to when I get chance.

Kind regards
Wendy
  #15  
Old 07-15-2014, 04:01 PM
Rick G's Avatar
Rick G Rick G is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1,271
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wendy Park View Post
Brilliant! Thanks Vitaliy.

I have added the code to the catergories but tweaked it a bit so it reads Go back to > Main Shop

I will add this to the products to when I get chance.

Kind regards
Wendy
Hello again Wendy.
I’ve checked your store to see how you added the code I gave you and I noticed an additional scrollbar. If want the display without this scrollbar, please replace the code I gave you previously with this one. I highlighted the necessary part of the code that needs to be added for you. Thanks and have a great day!

Here’s the code:
Code:
<p style="text-align: center;"> </p>
<p style="text-align: center;"><span style="font-size: large; font-family: arial, helvetica, sans-serif;">
Go back to the website &gt; <span style="line-height: 1.15; text-decoration: underline; color: #1155cc; vertical-align: baseline; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: transparent;">
<a style="line-height: 1.15; text-decoration: none;" href="http://www.lip-balms.co.uk/shop/4584750137" target="_parent">http://www.lip-balms.co.uk/shop/4584750137</a></span></span></p>
__________________
Ecwid API and App Market Team
Ecwid Developer Website
  #16  
Old 01-19-2015, 01:51 AM
John R Perry's Avatar
John R Perry John R Perry is offline
Webpartner
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 79
Default

Here's an Adobe Muse widget that fixes this problem: http://www.j-26.com/adobe-muse-widge...id-widget.html
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Tags
adobe muse, header, scrolling

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:19 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.