The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-11-2013, 07:06 PM
Ladystrange's Avatar
Ladystrange is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 42
Default

Help with Date Updated and Hcard Author Webmasters tools


In Google webmasters tools I used the Structured Data testing tool on a random url (this one specifically http://www.ladystrange.com/#!/~/cate...0&sort=nameAsc ).
I get a missing required data error on "updated" and "Hcard Author" as shown on the screen shot attached. Is there a way to add these to ecwid or wordpress?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg google-webmasters-error.JPG (85.1 KB, 157 views)
  #2  
Old 09-12-2013, 12:50 AM
smoothsailingco.com's Avatar
smoothsailingco.com smoothsailingco.com is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: CA / FL
Posts: 345
Default

This appears to be a Wordpress problem.

Possible solution: http://www.ilmigo.com/fix-hfeed-warn...atomentry.html

As for the authorship, that's a Google only thing and I think requires you to link your Google+ profile to the site: https://plus.google.com/authorship Here's a Wordpress plugin for it: http://wordpress.org/plugins/google-plus-authorship/

Last edited by smoothsailingclothing; 09-12-2013 at 12:55 AM.
  #3  
Old 09-20-2013, 07:19 PM
Ladystrange's Avatar
Ladystrange Ladystrange is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 42
Default Still having issues with this

I have the Authorship thing figured. The problem I am having is with updated and hcard errors still ( at the bottom of the screen shot)

I believe these items belong with the product information (ecwid attributes). It is not my wordpress theme I have tried many and the errors still exist. I tried removing yotpo and every plug in and the error still exists. I have Tried adding codes and fixes to my functions.php, single php, post. php, and page.php - to no avail

Yes my items show up in google but very last for every search Term where I normally rank high

Manually adding these feilds into ecwid is useless because for some reason manually added attributes are completely Useless like not being able to add the MPN

I am at my wits end with this - Please help
  #4  
Old 03-05-2015, 01:11 PM
Arthur Belostotsky's Avatar
Arthur Belostotsky Arthur Belostotsky is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 466
Default

Hi,

Good news, everyone.

We've added an ability to automatically export MPN attributes into Google Shopping feed.
In order to do it, please proceed the following steps:

1. Go to Ecwid Control Panel > Catalog > Products > your product > Attributes
2. You will see two default attributes here: Brand and UPC (equal to GTIN). Set them up here.

3. Click “Manage attributes” and add MPN to the list of available attributes

4. Get back to the Ecwid Control Panel > Catalog > Products and set up the MPNs for your products.

Find more details about these attributes here: http://help.ecwid.com/customer/porta...ing#Howtosetup

We'll be glad to hear your feedback. So, in case of any questions and suggestions, please feel free to express yourself in this thread.
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Tags
author, hcard, structured data, updated, webmasters tools

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:28 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.