The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-25-2014, 07:54 PM
suzanne harris's Avatar
suzanne harris is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 7
Default

tabs in product description will not work in Joomla 3.2.2


Hi

I have setup the product tabs and had them displaying correctly in a Joomla 2.5 site, but I cannot get them to work at all in Joomla 3.2.2
http://kb.ecwid.com/w/page/62270691/...%20description

The rest of the ECWID shop displays correctly.

I tested my code in an html test page and it displayed properly.

I used the same code in a Joomla 3.2.2 site that only has two 3rd party extensions installed: a module that allows code insertion and a module that allows the code insertion module to be embedded in an articles. The site uses a default Joomla template.

Does anyone have any suggestions of how I can get this working?
  #2  
Old 02-26-2014, 04:10 PM
Maya's Avatar
Maya Maya is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Ecwid headquarter
Posts: 5,876
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by suzanne harris View Post
Hi

I have setup the product tabs and had them displaying correctly in a Joomla 2.5 site, but I cannot get them to work at all in Joomla 3.2.2
http://kb.ecwid.com/w/page/62270691/...%20description

The rest of the ECWID shop displays correctly.

I tested my code in an html test page and it displayed properly.

I used the same code in a Joomla 3.2.2 site that only has two 3rd party extensions installed: a module that allows code insertion and a module that allows the code insertion module to be embedded in an articles. The site uses a default Joomla template.

Does anyone have any suggestions of how I can get this working?
Hello Suzanne,

Could you send me the link to your store page, where this problem can be reproduced?

Thank you.
__________________
Maya N., Ecwid Team

------------------
Welcome to our new Help Center!
  #3  
Old 02-26-2014, 07:03 PM
suzanne harris's Avatar
suzanne harris suzanne harris is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 7
Default

Hi Maya,

Many thanks for your reply.

I have put a fresh install of Joomla 3.2.2 and the same two two 3rd party extensions installed: a module that allows code insertion and a module that allows the code insertion module to be embedded in an articles. The site uses a default Joomla template.

http://79.170.44.128/test-13.co.uk/#...37&id=21343563
The tabs are on the apple description!

I have also tried the exact same ECWID code on an html page - the tabs work there:
http://79.170.44.128/test-13.co.uk/t...37&id=21343563

When I forgot to add the jquery call to the html page the result was the same no tabs result as the Joomla 3.2.2 page (I have added the jquery calls before the closing head tag of the Joomla template but I cannot see them listed on the source of the browser page...).

I have PM the login to you in case that is useful.

Best wishes
Suzanne
  #4  
Old 02-27-2014, 01:06 PM
Maya's Avatar
Maya Maya is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Ecwid headquarter
Posts: 5,876
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by suzanne harris View Post
Hi Maya,

Many thanks for your reply.

I have put a fresh install of Joomla 3.2.2 and the same two two 3rd party extensions installed: a module that allows code insertion and a module that allows the code insertion module to be embedded in an articles. The site uses a default Joomla template.

http://79.170.44.128/test-13.co.uk/#...37&id=21343563
The tabs are on the apple description!

I have also tried the exact same ECWID code on an html page - the tabs work there:
http://79.170.44.128/test-13.co.uk/t...37&id=21343563

When I forgot to add the jquery call to the html page the result was the same no tabs result as the Joomla 3.2.2 page (I have added the jquery calls before the closing head tag of the Joomla template but I cannot see them listed on the source of the browser page...).

I have PM the login to you in case that is useful.

Best wishes
Suzanne
Hello,

Thank you for update. I have PMed you the instruction how to enable Tab for your store.
__________________
Maya N., Ecwid Team

------------------
Welcome to our new Help Center!
  #5  
Old 03-01-2014, 05:14 PM
afourcustom's Avatar
afourcustom afourcustom is offline
Webpartner
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Posts: 50
Default

Prompt, I have the same problem with joomla. Intsruktsiyu fulfilled, but the tabs do not work. http://www.afourcustom.com/store#!/~...46&id=11974577
  #6  
Old 03-03-2014, 10:26 AM
Maya's Avatar
Maya Maya is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Ecwid headquarter
Posts: 5,876
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by afourcustom View Post
Prompt, I have the same problem with joomla. Intsruktsiyu fulfilled, but the tabs do not work. http://www.afourcustom.com/store#!/~...46&id=11974577
Hello,

Most probably, the ability add scripts inside Joomla articles were disable for your site. That is why tabs script that you have added in source code of store page doesn't work.

In order to enable scripts on your site you should go to Extensions -> Plugin Manager page and click "Editor - TinyMCE" in the list to open this extension settings. Find "Prohibited Elements" option there and delete "script" element from it. Save changes.

Once you do this, you will be able to add jQuery script into the source code of your page, where your store is installed.

Use following script:
Code:
<script src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.8.3/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jqueryui/1.9.2/jquery-ui.min.js"></script>
<script>/
Ecwid.OnPageLoaded.add(function(page){
   if (page.type == "PRODUCT") {
        jQuery( "#tabs" ).tabs();
   }
})
</script>
__________________
Maya N., Ecwid Team

------------------
Welcome to our new Help Center!
  #7  
Old 03-17-2016, 02:43 PM
Rick G's Avatar
Rick G Rick G is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1,271
Default

Hi Everyone!

I'm glad to let you know that now it is possible to add tabs into product or category description using simple shortcodes in the description editing area via Tabber application. You can also customize the color and add different icons for each tab to make it look the way you want.

Go ahead and check out more details about the Tabber application!

Also feel free to browse Ecwid App Market for other apps that can help your store grow: https://www.ecwid.com/apps/

Thank you.
__________________
Ecwid API and App Market Team
Ecwid Developer Website
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:11 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.