The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-02-2013, 04:14 AM
cindy's Avatar
cindy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1
Default

where do I change the Label Name from Out of Stock to "Available Through Link"on CSS?


Hi - I have read the tutorials in relation to this - however I can't find where I can open the CSS area to edit it - I have gone to Design - CSS Themes - but the "Basic CSS" says it's "not editable" - so where do I need to go to edit the "Out Of Stock" to a more suitable Label?

Thank you
  #2  
Old 10-02-2013, 10:10 AM
Alina Kirpicheva's Avatar
Alina Kirpicheva Alina Kirpicheva is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 570
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cindy View Post
Hi - I have read the tutorials in relation to this - however I can't find where I can open the CSS area to edit it - I have gone to Design - CSS Themes - but the "Basic CSS" says it's "not editable" - so where do I need to go to edit the "Out Of Stock" to a more suitable Label?

Thank you
Hi!

That’s right, standard CSS theme cannot be edited. In order to apply your own rules to CSS theme, you should create your own CSS theme (Ecwid Control Panel-> System Settings-> Design> “New CSS theme” button).
Add necessary CSS codes into the new theme, activate it and save. When you need more changes to Ecwid layout, you should append new CSS rules into this very theme as well.
Please, find more information how to work with CSS in Ecwid in our knowledge-base: http://kb.ecwid.com/w/page/15853257/CSS%20Faq

However, you need to change the wording in Ecwid, and it can’t be edited via CSS. Please, refer to this article to learn how to change texts: http://kb.ecwid.com/w/page/22978888/...inmystorefront.
So to change the label name from “Out of Stock” to "Available Through Link", you should add the following script to the source code of the page where you inserted Ecwid widgets:
Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
ecwidMessages = { 
"ProductDetails.out_of_stock":"Available Through Link"
 }; 
</script>
  #3  
Old 10-08-2014, 03:16 PM
Rina Rina's Avatar
Rina Rina Rina Rina is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 8
Default

Any chance this will work on starter website?
  #4  
Old 10-09-2014, 07:03 PM
Wendy's Avatar
Wendy Wendy is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1,123
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rina Rina View Post
Any chance this will work on starter website?
Hello Rina,

Thank you for your question.
I posted an answer to it in the adjacent thread. Please check: http://www.ecwid.com/forums/showthread.php?p=118615#15
__________________
Wendy
Ecwid Customer Care Team
Help Center


⬇ Please click Thanks if my reply helped you.
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Tags
css

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:20 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.