The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-21-2015, 12:51 PM
NotInTheProShop's Avatar
NotInTheProShop is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 4
Default

Single product widget not displaying like you say it will


Hi

http://www.notintheproshop.com/the-mod-golf-glove/

I currently only have one product, so rather than install the whole shop - which seems slow to load, I want to use the single product widget / short code.

The problem is that the display on my website look nothing like the preview on the Ecwid site when I generate the code.

The widget on the website is also failing to show the radio buttons for making a size selection.

Any thoughts?

David
  #2  
Old 09-21-2015, 04:33 PM
Rick G's Avatar
Rick G Rick G is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1,270
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NotInTheProShop View Post
Hi

http://www.notintheproshop.com/the-mod-golf-glove/

I currently only have one product, so rather than install the whole shop - which seems slow to load, I want to use the single product widget / short code.

The problem is that the display on my website look nothing like the preview on the Ecwid site when I generate the code.

The widget on the website is also failing to show the radio buttons for making a size selection.

Any thoughts?

David
Hi,

Thank you for contacting us.

Basically Ecwid works like this: it waits for all the elements on the page to load and then once they all loaded - Ecwid will display the content (single product or the whole storefront) afterwards.

I checked your website using the link you provided and I noticed that because of the 3rd party solution, Twitter Fanbox, the whole page is loading slowly for me.

Regarding the radio buttons on your website: CSS codes of the website where Ecwid is added, sometimes can change the way Ecwid store looks.

And right now this CSS code on your website: http://take.ms/MoIgu is hiding the all the input elements on your page, including the radio buttons in Ecwid.

To override that, you can add this CSS code to your Ecwid custom CSS Theme in Ecwid control panel > Settings > Design > Custom CSS Themes:
Code:
.ecwid-productBrowser-details-optionPanel input[type=radio] {
	-webkit-appearance: radio;
}
Make sure you add it in the active theme and save the changes.
To find out more on how you can change Ecwid design, please check this page: http://help.ecwid.com/customer/porta...e-ecwid-design
Thank you.
__________________
Ecwid API and App Market Team
Ecwid Developer Website
The Following User Says Thank You to Rick G For This Useful Post:
NotInTheProShop (09-22-2015)
  #3  
Old 09-22-2015, 09:56 AM
NotInTheProShop's Avatar
NotInTheProShop NotInTheProShop is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 4
Default All fixed - thank you

Hi Vitaly

Thank you for your help. It looks like your advice has worked perfectly (as you knew it would!)

Thank you

David
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Tags
widget trouble, wordpress

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:38 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.