The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-02-2011, 12:51 PM
Doc's Avatar
Doc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 44
Talking

item upload options: required or not?


hi all,
there's a way to have a "non required" file upload item option?

thanks
doc
  #2  
Old 01-03-2011, 12:20 PM
Qetzal's Avatar
Qetzal Qetzal is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10,847
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doc View Post
hi all,
there's a way to have a "non required" file upload item option?

thanks
doc
This ability will appear in the next major version (maybe even earlier).

It will be possible to make file upload and date options to be non-required. Also it will be possible to make text field and text area options to be required.
__________________
Eugene K.
Ecwid Team

@ecwid | Facebook | Ecwid Knowledge Base
  #3  
Old 01-03-2011, 02:09 PM
Doc's Avatar
Doc Doc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 44
Default

ok....i'll waiting for.....
  #4  
Old 01-13-2011, 04:09 AM
Olga Esman's Avatar
Olga Esman Olga Esman is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3
Default

me too!!!!
  #5  
Old 02-22-2011, 03:18 PM
Everyday Performance LLC's Avatar
Everyday Performance LLC Everyday Performance LLC is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 9
Default Requiring option field

Hi,

This sounds like a great enhancement, thank you.

Would there be any possibility of editing for valid values?

Sorry if that sounds greedy...
  #6  
Old 02-22-2011, 07:52 PM
Qetzal's Avatar
Qetzal Qetzal is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10,847
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandra Darcy View Post
Hi,

This sounds like a great enhancement, thank you.

Would there be any possibility of editing for valid values?

Sorry if that sounds greedy...
Hi,
Sorry, could you please clarify what you mean by "editing for valid values".
__________________
Eugene K.
Ecwid Team

@ecwid | Facebook | Ecwid Knowledge Base
  #7  
Old 02-22-2011, 08:17 PM
avon idea's Avatar
avon idea avon idea is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 10
Default

Hi,

Sure. The way I am trying to use this is to have a customer enter an "authorization code" allowing him or her to make the purchase. The entire flow is like this.

For one category of products, it's necessary to have the customer make contact first to arrange for shipping and agree on shipping cost. So those products are listed as out of stock, but display anyway based on the suggestion you gave as a reply to my earlier post (thank you!).

Once the shipping cost has been agreed upon, the item will be put back in stock so the customer can buy it. It would help to be sure it's the same customer who already made contact, rather than someone who just happens by. So if I could give that customer a code to put in the option (text) field and have it validate, that would work. If necessary I could use the same code all the time, or a range of codes.

Thanks for your help!
  #8  
Old 02-22-2011, 08:22 PM
avon idea's Avatar
avon idea avon idea is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 10
Default Oops

Sorry, both of those posts are from me. Forgot who I was logged in as, sorry about that
  #9  
Old 02-24-2011, 07:13 PM
Qetzal's Avatar
Qetzal Qetzal is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10,847
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by avon idea View Post
Hi,

Sure. The way I am trying to use this is to have a customer enter an "authorization code" allowing him or her to make the purchase. The entire flow is like this.

For one category of products, it's necessary to have the customer make contact first to arrange for shipping and agree on shipping cost. So those products are listed as out of stock, but display anyway based on the suggestion you gave as a reply to my earlier post (thank you!).

Once the shipping cost has been agreed upon, the item will be put back in stock so the customer can buy it. It would help to be sure it's the same customer who already made contact, rather than someone who just happens by. So if I could give that customer a code to put in the option (text) field and have it validate, that would work. If necessary I could use the same code all the time, or a range of codes.

Thanks for your help!
Thank you for the clarification. Unfortunately this option will not be available in the next version. Could you please post your idea in our ideas tracker?
__________________
Eugene K.
Ecwid Team

@ecwid | Facebook | Ecwid Knowledge Base
  #10  
Old 02-24-2011, 07:19 PM
avon idea's Avatar
avon idea avon idea is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 10
Default thanks, will do

Sure, thanks for thinking about it...
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Tags
file, options, required, upload

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:51 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.