The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-16-2012, 12:01 AM
mjc_jr's Avatar
mjc_jr is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 4
Default

XCart Import not updating options correctly


I imported abt 95 products using the regular import function successfully. I then read many posts and uploaded my options lists through the XCart import. The ecwid control panel says they imported successfully, but only the !type updated; Size, Color, etc. The drop down !type didn't take, thus omitting the !option items. Ive tried rearranging the column headers but still not working. I NEED A FRESH SET OF EYES ON THIS EXAMPLE & THE ATTACHMENTS TO FIND AN ERROR.
Code:
[PRODUCT_OPTIONS]
!PRODUCTCODE,!CLASS,!TYPE,!OPTION,!PRICE_MODIFIER,!MODIFIER_TYPE,!ORDERBY
6529 M,Size,y,XSMALL,0,$,1
,,,SMALL,0,$,2
,,,MEDIUM,0,$,3
,,,LARGE,0,$,4
,,,XLARGE,0,$,5
,,,2XL,0,$,6
,,,3XL,0,$,7
,,,CUSTOM,0,$,8
  #2  
Old 08-16-2012, 02:10 AM
Daves Miniature Birds's Avatar
Daves Miniature Birds Daves Miniature Birds is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 25
Default X-CART Import

Here's what I used a couple of months ago that worked like a charm for me.

I created the file in a simple text editor "Notepad" and then saved it as a "CSV" file.

In order for you to use the format in this post there is one assumption: You have already populated your catalog with the other basic information - Product Name, Sku, Description, etc.

This post is only for those who need to add "Product Options" to many products.

Below is the format that was used for two of my products:

[PRODUCT_OPTIONS]
!PRODUCTCODE,!CLASS,!TYPE,!AVAIL,!PRICE_MODIFIER,! MODIFIER_TYPE,!OPTION_AVAIL,!OPTION
FOGL1014,Size,Y,Y,0.00,$,Y,Medium
,,,,0.00,$,Y,Large
,,,,0.00,$,Y,X-Large
,,,,0.00,$,Y,2X-Large

1008,Size,Y,Y,0.00,$,Y,Medium
,,,,0.00,$,Y,Large
,,,,0.00,$,Y,X-Large


Some important tips: (1) Each new option (large, x-large, etc.) must be on it's own separate line and the 4 commas must be included before each new option line. (2) Each new product (sku) needs to separated by at least one line. (3) This format makes each product option a dropdown list. You can manually change the option to a radio button inside of the product.

Hopefully this saves others time when trying to create their product catalog.
The Following User Says Thank You to Daves Miniature Birds For This Useful Post:
IVpositivity.com (06-06-2013)
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Tags
importing, options, xcart

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:22 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.