The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Old 02-17-2016, 07:36 AM

I want to remove the shop page and show just the facebook page

Hi there, I am so newbie here.

I´ve checked the settings and stuff and I would like to know if I could only use the platform in order to have just a facebook page.

Let´s say, in other words, I don´t want to have my site under this url https://store7893102.ecwid.com/ and instead I´d like to have just the facebook shop tab.

Is this achievable?
Old 02-24-2016, 09:04 AM
Ecwid Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivan Guinea View Post
Hi there, I am so newbie here.

I´ve checked the settings and stuff and I would like to know if I could only use the platform in order to have just a facebook page.

Let´s say, in other words, I don´t want to have my site under this url https://store7893102.ecwid.com/ and instead I´d like to have just the facebook shop tab.

Is this achievable?
Hi Ivan,

Thank you for contacting Ecwid Customer Care Team and welcome to our forums!

Basically, Starter site is automatically generated one-page website with your Ecwid store. Once you register at Ecwid, starter site is available for you. So you can start selling online right away even if you do not have a website yet.

Since Ecwid is an embeddable solution, it can be integrated with any number of websites, blogs or social pages. Even if merchant launches their own website with Ecwid store, they can use their starter site as an additional selling channel. It is not possible to delete starter site. Notice that if you don’t want to use your Starter site, you should not post its URL address anywhere. So nobody can find it in the web.

By the way, you may want to change your starter site URL. For example, you can rename it from https://store7893102.ecwid.com/ to https://mybeststore.ecwid.com/ etc.
How to do it: