The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-12-2012, 07:50 PM
Thailand Amulets's Avatar
Thailand Amulets is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Thailand
Posts: 311
Default


i have now signed up with aff pro (nice person on the help line by the way very helpful )
i shall get fiddling tomorrow, and see how far i get..
Looks very good if this works ill be so delighted
Its worth the money if it does and if it doesnt for a 19 dollar basic account to try out first no problem.. worth a test for 19 bucks indeed

Last edited by Thailand Amulets; 04-12-2012 at 07:55 PM.
  #12  
Old 04-12-2012, 07:52 PM
Thailand Amulets's Avatar
Thailand Amulets Thailand Amulets is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Thailand
Posts: 311
Default

can it be done not in fb say.. in a wordpress blog? because sme affiliates want to insert a store in their webpage?
  #13  
Old 04-13-2012, 09:41 AM
Thailand Amulets's Avatar
Thailand Amulets Thailand Amulets is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Thailand
Posts: 311
Default

where do we get the clickjs.php (actually doesnt exist now on the postaffiliate page its called salejs.php
but no info where we get this or link to it
  #14  
Old 04-13-2012, 09:48 AM
Thailand Amulets's Avatar
Thailand Amulets Thailand Amulets is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Thailand
Posts: 311
Default

sorry i found it now.. but the script you give, is clicksjs.php and the one for ecwid given on postaffiliatepro is not that.. it says sales.php

both exist on the server and are identical so i suppose it doesnt make a difference, but thats a bit confusing
Could you explain if this matters please? and why the script has changed and if that makes a difference?

Thank you in advance
  #15  
Old 04-13-2012, 01:53 PM
Matt Ecwid's Avatar
Matt Ecwid Matt Ecwid is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4,947
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thailand Amulets View Post
the script i was just given from them was longer and has sale data in it.. thought i would post this here in case it is an important update or increased functionality

<script id="pap_x2s6df8d" src="http://www.yoursite.com/affiliate/scripts/salejs.php" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">

var sale = PostAffTracker.createSale();
sale.setTotalCost("%order_total%");
sale.setOrderID("%order_id%");

PostAffTracker.register();
</script>
The code you mentioned is for sales tracking. It should be placed in Ecwid control panel. As for the code mentioned by Tony D, it is the clicks tracking code that needs to be placed on every page where your store is published. Please refer to this new article in our knowledge base for the details:
http://kb.ecwid.com/w/page/52731315/...ffiliate%20Pro


Quote:
can it be done not in fb say.. in a wordpress blog? because sme affiliates want to insert a store in their webpage?
Yes, you can certainly use Post Affiliate Pro with Ecwid on different sites and blogs as well as on Facebook.
__________________
Matt K
Ecwid Team

Ecwid Guide for Beginners

Ecwid Help Center

Ecwid video tutorials
  #16  
Old 04-14-2012, 03:19 PM
Thailand Amulets's Avatar
Thailand Amulets Thailand Amulets is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Thailand
Posts: 311
Default

Thanks for clearing this up.. i found that out today actually.
May i add some info for wordpress users..
dont place the tracking code right before </body>, as wordpress have a php code line that is called wpfooter just before thie </body> tag, and if you insert the aff tracking code below it, it breaks plugiins. So the aff code must come above this piece if using wordpress;
INSERT YOUR POSTAFFILIATE CODE HERE!
<?php
/* Always have wp_footer() just before the closing </body>
* tag of your theme, or you will break many plugins, which
* generally use this hook to reference JavaScript files.
*/

wp_footer();
?>
DON'T INSERT IT HERE!
</body>
The Following User Says Thank You to Thailand Amulets For This Useful Post:
Matt Ecwid (04-16-2012)
  #17  
Old 12-14-2012, 10:02 AM
Andre M's Avatar
Andre M Andre M is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Hi everybody,

is there any possibility to give an Affiliate ID for a Facebook store without using Post Affiliate Pro? I have used an additional line in the code to track the sales from the website, but I don't know how to do it for the FB store because no code editting is available.
Thank you for any suggest.
  #18  
Old 12-14-2012, 01:59 PM
Matt Ecwid's Avatar
Matt Ecwid Matt Ecwid is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4,947
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andre M View Post
Hi everybody,

is there any possibility to give an Affiliate ID for a Facebook store without using Post Affiliate Pro? I have used an additional line in the code to track the sales from the website, but I don't know how to do it for the FB store because no code editting is available.
Thank you for any suggest.
Hello,

As far as I understand, you refer to this Affiliate ID feature:
http://kb.ecwid.com/w/page/52602187/...%20came%20from

Unfortunately there is no easy way to do this with your store, if you created it using our FB app. Please vote for this idea: http://ideas.ecwid.com/forums/22031-...face?ref=title

You can also consider creating a custom FB application which will allow you adding xAffiliate code. Please refer to this thread for more details:
http://www.ecwid.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2776


See also: http://www.ecwid.com/forums/showpost...01&postcount=4
__________________
Matt K
Ecwid Team

Ecwid Guide for Beginners

Ecwid Help Center

Ecwid video tutorials
The Following User Says Thank You to Matt Ecwid For This Useful Post:
Andre M (12-14-2012)
  #19  
Old 02-14-2013, 09:48 AM
Anabolic Designs's Avatar
Anabolic Designs Anabolic Designs is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 15
Default

I'm trying to do this also, however, once I've inserted the code, and altered the URL and affiliate ID, the entire store has vanished. It is now blank...

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Jointh...p_251458316228

Any ideas?
  #20  
Old 02-14-2013, 11:44 AM
Matt Ecwid's Avatar
Matt Ecwid Matt Ecwid is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4,947
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anabolic Designs View Post
I'm trying to do this also, however, once I've inserted the code, and altered the URL and affiliate ID, the entire store has vanished. It is now blank...

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Jointh...p_251458316228

Any ideas?
Hi,

The issue is caused by the way you include the affiliate scripts in your custom HTML code - you will need to call them using https instead of http. Please refer to this post for the details:
http://www.ecwid.com/forums/showthre...5886#post65886

In particular, you will need to change this code:
Code:
<script id="pap_x2s6df8d" src="http://anabolic-designs.postaffiliatepro.com/scripts/clickjs.php" type="text/javascript">
</script>
to this:
Code:
<script id="pap_x2s6df8d" src="https://anabolic-designs.postaffiliatepro.com/scripts/clickjs.php" type="text/javascript">
</script>
__________________
Matt K
Ecwid Team

Ecwid Guide for Beginners

Ecwid Help Center

Ecwid video tutorials
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Tags
affiliate, facebook, intergration

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:59 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.