#21  
Old 10-25-2019, 02:18 PM
shepard's Avatar
shepard is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 5
Default


Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason Cozoo View Post
Hi,
I just joined Ecwid today and tried to set up a store with custom domain superfit.tech,
I have made the necessary changes in my domain A host and Cname, its been 4-5 hours but everytime I
try opening the link it gives error 403 Forbidden. can you please help to point what I may be doing
wrong?
Jason
Hello Jason!

I am Shepard from the Ecwid Customer Care team. Thank you for your message!

I have checked your DNS records on my side and see that you have two A records:

Code:
superfit.tech.		IN	A	34.193.83.23

superfit.tech.		IN	A	23.23.44.201
Each A record makes your superfit.tech domain lead to 2 different servers at the same time. Since each site based on one server with one IP address browser doesn't know what server is correct and shows the error 403. So you should keep only one A record.

Your Ecwid store site based on the 23.23.44.201 IP address. So just go to your Privacy Protect control panel and remove the A record with the 34.193.83.23 IP address. Your DNS settings will be correct after that.

Changes will be applied several hours after you have saved the changes.

Hope that helps!

Feel free to ask anything if you have any questions!
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-22-2019, 02:14 PM
adamtoox's Avatar
adamtoox adamtoox is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 5
Default

omment puis-je intégrer avec mon propre site. J'ai trouvé le lien suivant sur Google mais le "Tableau de bord" sur la vidéo ne ressemble pas à ce que je vois sur le mien. Comment puis-je obtenir filezilla uc browser rufus e code à intégrer à mon site?

Last edited by adamtoox; 11-23-2019 at 03:17 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-23-2019, 04:45 PM
Karina K.'s Avatar
Karina K. Karina K. is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adamtoox View Post
omment puis-je intégrer avec mon propre site. J'ai trouvé le lien suivant sur Google mais le "Tableau de bord" sur la vidéo ne ressemble pas à ce que je vois sur le mien. Comment puis-je obtenir filezilla uc browser rufus e code à intégrer à mon site?
Hello there,

I am Karina, Ecwid Customer care Team. Thanks for contacting us.

We provide support in English, for your convenience I have added an auto translation of my reply.

Generally, you can add Ecwid on any website. We have ready plugins for several site builders and CMSs like Wix, WordPress, Weebly, Joomla, Drupal, and RapidWeaver. If you have a custom site or you created it with the help of another site builder that's not on the list, you still can add Ecwid with integration code.

Here we have a guide on how to add Ecwid on any website: https://support.ecwid.com/hc/en-us/a...or-any-website

Hope it helps!

__________________________________________________ _____________________

Bonjour,

Je suis Karina, équipe de service à la clientèle Ecwid. Merci de nous avoir contacté.

Nous fournissons un support en anglais, pour votre commodité, j'ai ajouté une traduction automatique de ma réponse.

En règle générale, vous pouvez ajouter Ecwid sur n’importe quel site Web. Nous avons des plugins prêts à l'emploi pour plusieurs constructeurs de sites et systèmes CMS tels que Wix, WordPress, Weebly, Joomla, Drupal et RapidWeaver. Si vous avez un site personnalisé ou que vous l'avez créé avec l'aide d'un autre constructeur de site ne figurant pas dans la liste, vous pouvez toujours ajouter Ecwid avec un code d'intégration.

Ici, nous avons un guide sur la façon d’ajouter Ecwid sur n’importe quel site web: https://support.ecwid.com/hc/en-us/a...or-any-website

J'espère que ça aide!
__________________
Karina, Ecwid Customer Team
Ecwid Customer Care Team
Help Center


⬇ Please click Thanks if my reply helped you.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 02-15-2020, 04:41 PM
fleurnoir's Avatar
fleurnoir fleurnoir is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 2
Default

I found the following link on google but the 'Dashboard' xender discord omegle n the video isn't like what I see on mine. How to I get the code to integrate with my site?

Last edited by fleurnoir; 02-18-2020 at 11:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 02-16-2020, 11:04 AM
Ksenia Avdonina's Avatar
Ksenia Avdonina Ksenia Avdonina is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fleurnoir View Post
I found the following link on google but the 'Dashboard' on the video isn't like what I see on mine. How to I get the code to integrate with my site?
Hello,
This is Xena, Ecwid team. Thanks for your message!

As far as I understand, your site builder is not listed among the ones for which we have plugins so you want to use the integration code to embed your Ecwid store to the website.

If so, in order to get the code, you should go to Ecwid Control Panel → All Sales Channels → Overview, scroll down and click on Learn More in the Custom website section. Click on Copy Code to Clipboard – the code will be automatically copied so you can paste it to your website source code.

Hope this helps!
__________________
Warmly,
Xena

Ecwid Customer Care team
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 03-06-2020, 05:26 AM
Brayan Fajardo's Avatar
Brayan Fajardo Brayan Fajardo is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 1
Default

Hi!

We are working with the Instant Site https://yiyi.ecwid.com/, and we want to use a own domain.

My partner bought yiyi.cr by nic.cr in Costa Rica, and in this Control Panel is not possible to set the A and CNAME records. I only have the space for set a DNS 1 and DNS 2.

Any solution for this?

Ecwid Control Panel



nic.cr Control Panel


Thanks!

Last edited by Brayan Fajardo; 03-06-2020 at 05:30 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 03-06-2020, 08:29 AM
Kenga Ecwid's Avatar
Kenga Ecwid Kenga Ecwid is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 105
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brayan Fajardo View Post
Hi!

We are working with the Instant Site https://yiyi.ecwid.com/, and we want to use a own domain.

My partner bought yiyi.cr by nic.cr in Costa Rica, and in this Control Panel is not possible to set the A and CNAME records. I only have the space for set a DNS 1 and DNS 2.

Any solution for this?

Ecwid Control Panel



nic.cr Control Panel


Thanks!
Hi Brayan!

I'm Kenga from Ecwid.
Thanks for your message.

It is possible to connect a custom domain to the Instant Site by Ecwid with the help of a couple of DNS records added in your registrar's Control panel:

1) A Record: if the Instant Site should be available at yiyi.cr
2) CNAME: if the Instant Site should be also available at www.yiyi.cr

Every registrar may have their own instructions on how to create A Records and CNAME records. To be honest with you, we are not aware of how to make these specific changes in nic.cr account. I tried to find any help articles by nic.cr on this matter, but I couldn't see anything relevant.

Have you already contacted your registrar on this matter? If no, we strongly recommend you to contact them and give them our instruction on how to connect a custom domain to Ecwid Instant Site: Adding a domain to Ecwid Instant Site. Ask them to add these settings in your account if possible. Please, get back to us as soon as you get their assistance. Let us know if you need any additional details.

In case if they don't allow you to create A Record and CNAME, and they need to get other details in order to connect your domain name to Instant Site (details that can't be generated by Ecwid), you should consider using a different registrar service.

Let us know the results.
__________________
Kenga

Ecwid team
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:56 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.