The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-20-2011, 10:07 AM
DTM-WP's Avatar
DTM-WP is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 110
Default

Inline SEO help please


Hello everyone, I am just trying to get my head around the In-line Seo. Below is how I understand it. Please can you tell me if I am on the right path and maybe correct me if I am wrong.

The current integration code is this

<div> <script type="text/javascript" src="http://app.ecwid.com/script.js?1003"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> xProductBrowser("categoriesPerRow=3","views=grid(3 ,3) list(10) table(20)","categoryView=grid","searchView=list"," style="); </script> <noscript>Your browser does not support JavaScript. Please proceed to <a href="http://mdemo.ecwid.com">HTML version of Eugene's store</a></noscript> </div>

and I need to replace it entirely with this

include "%PATH%/ecwid_catalog/ecwid_catalog.php"; $params['store_id'] = YOUR_ACTUAL_STORE_ID; $params['ecwid_show_seo_catalog'] = true;
echo show_ecwid($params);

Obviously I have to change the store id etc.

and then do I have to

extract the files from ecwid_catalog_for_custom_php_sites.zip to the site directory?

Is that the job done or am I missing something?

A question though: If I replace the integration code, this string is no longer visible ("categoriesPerRow=3","views=grid(3,3) list(10) table(20), so how do I tweak it?

Sorry for being a bit thick, I just need to be clear in my own mind.

Thanks

Darren

PS I am not using Wordpress or Drupal, but building a site in .php
  #2  
Old 12-22-2011, 10:38 AM
Matt Ecwid's Avatar
Matt Ecwid Matt Ecwid is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4,947
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcogzell View Post
Hello everyone, I am just trying to get my head around the In-line Seo. Below is how I understand it. Please can you tell me if I am on the right path and maybe correct me if I am wrong.

The current integration code is this

<div> <script type="text/javascript" src="http://app.ecwid.com/script.js?1003"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> xProductBrowser("categoriesPerRow=3","views=grid(3 ,3) list(10) table(20)","categoryView=grid","searchView=list"," style="); </script> <noscript>Your browser does not support JavaScript. Please proceed to <a href="http://mdemo.ecwid.com">HTML version of Eugene's store</a></noscript> </div>

and I need to replace it entirely with this

include "%PATH%/ecwid_catalog/ecwid_catalog.php"; $params['store_id'] = YOUR_ACTUAL_STORE_ID; $params['ecwid_show_seo_catalog'] = true;
echo show_ecwid($params);

Obviously I have to change the store id etc.

and then do I have to

extract the files from ecwid_catalog_for_custom_php_sites.zip to the site directory?

Is that the job done or am I missing something?
Please refer to this post:
http://www.ecwid.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2118


Quote:
A question though: If I replace the integration code, this string is no longer visible ("categoriesPerRow=3","views=grid(3,3) list(10) table(20), so how do I tweak it?
You can set these parameters before calling the 'show_ecwid' function, like the store ID is set. Here is how to do it:
Code:
…
$params['list_of_views'] = array('list','grid','table');
$params['ecwid_pb_categoriesperrow'] = 3;
$params['ecwid_pb_productspercolumn_grid'] = 3;
$params['ecwid_pb_productsperrow_grid'] = 3;
$params['ecwid_pb_productsperpage_list'] = 10;
$params['ecwid_pb_productsperpage_table'] = 20;
...
echo show_ecwid($params);
__________________
Matt K
Ecwid Team

Ecwid Guide for Beginners

Ecwid Help Center

Ecwid video tutorials
  #3  
Old 01-03-2012, 08:08 PM
DTM-WP's Avatar
DTM-WP DTM-WP is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 110
Default

Sorry....something is still wrong :-(

I replaced the integration code with this

include "%PATH%/ecwid_catalog/ecwid_catalog.php"; $params['store_id'] = YOUR_ACTUAL_STORE_ID; $params['ecwid_show_seo_catalog'] = true;
echo show_ecwid($params);

I've uploaded the files and now my page has an error on it

Please click here for a screen shot.

I have put back the default integration code so the site can still function but if anyone can throw light on the cause of that error, that'll be great.

Thanks

Last edited by dcogzell; 01-03-2012 at 08:59 PM.
  #4  
Old 01-04-2012, 09:37 AM
Eugene Rimmer's Avatar
Eugene Rimmer Eugene Rimmer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Ecwid headquarters
Posts: 7,765
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcogzell View Post
Sorry....something is still wrong :-(

I replaced the integration code with this

include "%PATH%/ecwid_catalog/ecwid_catalog.php"; $params['store_id'] = YOUR_ACTUAL_STORE_ID; $params['ecwid_show_seo_catalog'] = true;
echo show_ecwid($params);

I've uploaded the files and now my page has an error on it

Please click here for a screen shot.

I have put back the default integration code so the site can still function but if anyone can throw light on the cause of that error, that'll be great.

Thanks
The code for the inline SEO catalog is a PHP script, not just an HTML code or a plain text. So, in order for it to work you need to wrap it with '<?php' and '?>' pair of tags (without quotes).
  #5  
Old 01-04-2012, 07:07 PM
DTM-WP's Avatar
DTM-WP DTM-WP is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 110
Default

Thanks Eugene but something is still wrong

If I replace the integration code with (and note I have included the tags you mentioned)

<?php include "/public_html/ecwid_catalog/ecwid_catalog.php"; $params['store_id'] = 143858; $params['ecwid_show_seo_catalog'] = true;
echo show_ecwid($params); ?>

I still get an error

Please see this screenshot

Can you see anything wrong with the above? I am not even sure if this path is correct "/public_html/ecwid_catalog/ecwid_catalog.php". All I know is everything else regarding this site is published to the public_html directory, which is where I also put the ecwid_catalog directory in which you'll find the ecwid_catalog.php file.

Please advise..thanks
  #6  
Old 01-05-2012, 09:13 AM
Eugene Rimmer's Avatar
Eugene Rimmer Eugene Rimmer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Ecwid headquarters
Posts: 7,765
Default

Quote:
I am not even sure if this path is correct "/public_html/ecwid_catalog/ecwid_catalog.php".
Exactly this part is not correct, which is clearly stated by the text of the first error. You need to replace this string with a real absolute path to ecwid_catalog.php on your exact webserver. Please, contact your web-hosting support to find out that path.
  #7  
Old 01-05-2012, 07:10 PM
DTM-WP's Avatar
DTM-WP DTM-WP is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 110
Default

OK Eugene, I've checked that and I have been told the path is

http://www.gardenpartyteas.com/ecwid...id_catalog.php

I am still getting an error though. Here is a screenshot.

Any ideas?
  #8  
Old 01-06-2012, 09:21 AM
Eugene Rimmer's Avatar
Eugene Rimmer Eugene Rimmer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Ecwid headquarters
Posts: 7,765
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcogzell View Post
OK Eugene, I've checked that and I have been told the path is

http://www.gardenpartyteas.com/ecwid...id_catalog.php

I am still getting an error though. Here is a screenshot.

Any ideas?
This is not exactly an absolute file path that you quote, that is an absolute URL, which is not exactly the same. The file path in your case is
Code:
/home/gardenpa/public_html/ecwid_catalog/ecwid_catalog.php
(the path cannot be told by the outside viewer, unless a significant part of it has already been exposed by the text of the errors - this is why I suggested you to contact the hosting support on this matter).

and the whole include() construct goes as:
Code:
include('/home/gardenpa/public_html/ecwid_catalog/ecwid_catalog.php');
This construct ought to make your inline SEO work.
  #9  
Old 01-06-2012, 07:42 PM
DTM-WP's Avatar
DTM-WP DTM-WP is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 110
Default

Eugene...Thank you for your patience and attention!!!

It is now working :-)
  #10  
Old 02-24-2012, 09:23 PM
PT-TCR's Avatar
PT-TCR PT-TCR is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 32
Default

This was exactly the help I needed! Now I got inline SEO working on my site.

I'd suggest the admin's move the browser grid parameter code lines and the explanation about the path vs the url to ecwid_catalog.php to the original knowledgebase article:
http://kb.ecwid.com/w/page/25399581/Inline-SEO-Catalog

All in all, easier than I thought.
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:50 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.