The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-22-2010, 08:17 PM
DGS Online Store's Avatar
DGS Online Store is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 16
Default

Shipping UPS


I have set up ups as shipper but have a question as to how the calulations are done. Item weight is over UPS ground limit (140 lb) were dose it pick up the shipping cost for those items?
  #2  
Old 02-23-2010, 03:00 PM
DGS Online Store's Avatar
DGS Online Store DGS Online Store is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 16
Default Ups shipping

I see that there arew some bugs in the UPS calulations and that you are looking into it. Do you have a time frame on this. Also is it possible for us to tranfer info to XCART from ECWID site?
  #3  
Old 02-23-2010, 03:20 PM
Qetzal's Avatar
Qetzal Qetzal is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10,847
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DGS Online Store View Post
I see that there arew some bugs in the UPS calulations and that you are looking into it. Do you have a time frame on this. Also is it possible for us to tranfer info to XCART from ECWID site?
1. What bugs do you mean?

2. You can import your products from X-Cart:

- export all products from X-Cart to a CSV file.
- import this file to Ecwid

3. Please create a new forum threads in the correct sections. (I've moved this thread to the "Storefront Management" section)
__________________
Eugene K.
Ecwid Team

@ecwid | Facebook | Ecwid Knowledge Base
  #4  
Old 02-23-2010, 03:37 PM
DGS Online Store's Avatar
DGS Online Store DGS Online Store is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 16
Default ups Bug

When item is 200lb to 700lb which are over the weight limit for UPS. When we go to check out I see delivery methods with amounts. It should have some thing to say that this is over the weigth limit. I'm not shure were the amounts are coming from. Need your help
  #5  
Old 02-24-2010, 02:20 PM
Qetzal's Avatar
Qetzal Qetzal is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10,847
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DGS Online Store View Post
I have set up ups as shipper but have a question as to how the calulations are done. Item weight is over UPS ground limit (140 lb) were dose it pick up the shipping cost for those items?
Quote:
Originally Posted by DGS Online Store View Post
When item is 200lb to 700lb which are over the weight limit for UPS. When we go to check out I see delivery methods with amounts. It should have some thing to say that this is over the weigth limit. I'm not shure were the amounts are coming from. Need your help
If the total order weight is more than UPS limit, UPS doesn't return any shipping rates, so Ecwid doesn't show them.

What delivery methods do you see?
__________________
Eugene K.
Ecwid Team

@ecwid | Facebook | Ecwid Knowledge Base
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Tags
ups

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:15 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.