The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-02-2013, 08:03 PM
robert randolph's Avatar
robert randolph is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
Exclamation

Is there a way to integrate an RFID inventory system with Ecwid?


We are looking to add an RFID inventory tracking system to our stores but need a way to create a " handshake" integration with Ewid some how, is this possible with the current API or is there some sort of SDK?
  #2  
Old 08-03-2013, 04:37 AM
mkpsoftware's Avatar
mkpsoftware mkpsoftware is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 193
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by robert randolph View Post
We are looking to add an RFID inventory tracking system to our stores but need a way to create a " handshake" integration with Ewid some how, is this possible with the current API or is there some sort of SDK?
The current product api will allow inventory qty to be updated.


Let me know if you need help.


Tim
The Following User Says Thank You to mkpsoftware For This Useful Post:
robert randolph (08-03-2013)
  #3  
Old 08-03-2013, 06:05 PM
robert randolph's Avatar
robert randolph robert randolph is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
Default Can you elaborate?

Could you share some details as to how we might use the API to accomplish this? We are looking to actually pay your company to help with this.
  #4  
Old 08-03-2013, 06:33 PM
mkpsoftware's Avatar
mkpsoftware mkpsoftware is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 193
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by robert randolph View Post
Could you share some details as to how we might use the API to accomplish this? We are looking to actually pay your company to help with this.
As long as you have a database or file that gets updated with the qty's from the rfid system, the data could be read and updated back to ecwid. This could be done on demand or on a scheduled basis.

http://kb.ecwid.com/w/page/25285101/...updateaproduct

Shows the fields that can be updated for the product.

pm me or email me at sales@mkpsoftware.com if you would like to discuss this in detail.

Tim
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Tags
frid, inventory tracking

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:11 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.