The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-01-2017, 01:12 PM
word1's Avatar
word1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 2
Default

Storefront and product preview are blank/missing


Hello,

Thanks for reading this.

On my online store https://www.petarordaliev.com/online-store I notice the following issue -
there are no products at all, the storefront is missing. This was not the case before, all 3 products were present and available. I had not logged in at all for months before noticing the issue today.

Then I checked my Ecwid account and the products inside - the actual product preview is blank/missing:



If I disconnect the Ecwid account from the Wix site, then the store is immediately populated with default example products. Which leads me to think the issue is within the Ecwid account.

I tried to create new products, edit, duplicate and disable/enable the existing ones, but there is no change.

Please let me know if you have any suggestions on how to proceed. I hope I don't need to create a new account from scratch, although it's a free one.

Thanks in advance.

Sincerely,
Victor
  #2  
Old 03-02-2017, 02:21 PM
Stacy_P's Avatar
Stacy_P Stacy_P is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 308
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by word1 View Post
Hello,

Thanks for reading this.

On my online store https://www.petarordaliev.com/online-store I notice the following issue -
there are no products at all, the storefront is missing. This was not the case before, all 3 products were present and available. I had not logged in at all for months before noticing the issue today.

Then I checked my Ecwid account and the products inside - the actual product preview is blank/missing:

If I disconnect the Ecwid account from the Wix site, then the store is immediately populated with default example products. Which leads me to think the issue is within the Ecwid account.

I tried to create new products, edit, duplicate and disable/enable the existing ones, but there is no change.

Please let me know if you have any suggestions on how to proceed. I hope I don't need to create a new account from scratch, although it's a free one.

Thanks in advance.

Sincerely,
Victor
Greetings Victor,

This is Stacy from Ecwid Customer Care team.

Thank you for reaching out on this matter!

I'm very sorry you faced this. I'd be happy to help you rectify it.

I inspected your site https://www.petarordaliev.com/online-store and could see your Ecwid store on this page. Here is what I could see:



So, I assume, I can not recreate it on my end, sorry. Still, I understand that this doesn't mean there are any issues on your end.

To help me to find out what might go wrong, please let me know the following:

Please, clear the cache in your browser. Here is the instruction: http://www.refreshyourcache.com/en/home/ If you still can recreate the issue, please, send to me these details:

1. The info from our diagnostic page (you can copy and paste it in respond to this message): https://www.ecwid.com/internet
2. Are you able to reproduce the issue in another browser?
3. Are you able to replicate it on another device?
4. Are you able to reproduce such behavior in the incognito mode of your browser?
5. Please, send me a HAR file. HAR files contain a diagnostic info regarding websites you open when you create that file. It's better to record a HAR file using Chrome but it's possible with other browsers as well.

Thanks in advance and hope to hear from you soon!
__________________
Stacy
Ecwid Customer Care Team
Help Center


⬇ Please click Thanks if my reply helped you.
  #3  
Old 03-06-2017, 04:50 PM
word1's Avatar
word1 word1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 2
Default

Hi Stacy,

Thank you very much for your reply.

Thanks to you I noticed that the issue does not persist outside of my office network, even without clearing the browser cache. Since the network is the root cause and is outside of my scope, I will just ignore it, it works fine outside.

Thank you again, I really appreciate your assistance.

Best regards,
Victor
  #4  
Old 03-07-2017, 07:47 AM
Stacy_P's Avatar
Stacy_P Stacy_P is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 308
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by word1 View Post
Hi Stacy,

Thank you very much for your reply.

Thanks to you I noticed that the issue does not persist outside of my office network, even without clearing the browser cache. Since the network is the root cause and is outside of my scope, I will just ignore it, it works fine outside.

Thank you again, I really appreciate your assistance.

Best regards,
Victor
Hello Victor,

It's my absolute pleasure.

Thank you for your kind response, I'm glad I could assist you.

Have a lovely day further!
__________________
Stacy
Ecwid Customer Care Team
Help Center


⬇ Please click Thanks if my reply helped you.
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Tags
blank, missing, preview, products, storefront

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:07 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.