The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 11-13-2012, 07:59 AM
Kess's Avatar
Kess is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2,071
Default


Quote:
Originally Posted by faeriechai View Post
i still am having trouble getting the USPS calculated shipping working. i have USA defined for my zone and i have all the states enabled. my zip code field is blank. my weights are defined. i am not offering any other shipping type. even with all usps options enabled, i'm still getting "sorry, we do not ship to this location"

is there anything else i can check/try? it's so close to being ready! sparklechai.com store id 1146026
As far as I can see, you USPS USPS account is in test mode. Please refer to this article:
http://kb.ecwid.com/w/page/15853320/...notseetherates
  #22  
Old 11-13-2012, 06:27 PM
faeriechai's Avatar
faeriechai faeriechai is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 5
Default

ah! that was it.... thank you. for anyone who wants instant gratification, call them at 1-800-344-7779 and have your USPS username ready.
  #23  
Old 11-14-2012, 05:58 AM
Kess's Avatar
Kess Kess is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2,071
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by faeriechai View Post
ah! that was it.... thank you. for anyone who wants instant gratification, call them at 1-800-344-7779 and have your USPS username ready.
Thank you for this info! I believe it will really be useful for many other USPS customers, who use Ecwid.
  #24  
Old 12-12-2012, 06:10 PM
Bryggen Handel's Avatar
Bryggen Handel Bryggen Handel is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 5
Default

Sorry, we do not ship to this location
I'm bulding a site where the shippments are from Norway using a Custom table to ship.
How ever these countries get this message Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Greece and Hungary. they are added on the list of countries, but I het the message Sorry, we do not ship to this location when those countries are selected??
  #25  
Old 12-13-2012, 08:38 AM
Kess's Avatar
Kess Kess is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2,071
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bryggen Handel View Post
Sorry, we do not ship to this location
I'm bulding a site where the shippments are from Norway using a Custom table to ship.
How ever these countries get this message Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Greece and Hungary. they are added on the list of countries, but I het the message Sorry, we do not ship to this location when those countries are selected??
Hello, I have tested your store as follows: I've added SKU Henning039 to cart, proceeded to checkout and checked the shipping availability for the five countries mentioned by you. Here are the results:

1. Estonia:
http://www.diigo.com/item/image/2cdgz/7mk2

2. Latvia:
http://www.diigo.com/item/image/2cdgz/vai9

3. Lithuania:
http://www.diigo.com/item/image/2cdgz/ari1

4. Greece:
http://www.diigo.com/item/image/2cdgz/nygc

5. Hungary:
http://www.diigo.com/item/image/2cdgz/tisy

Please let us know if you still face the shipping issue with these countries. If you do - please let us know the exact product it can be reproduced with, the total weight of products in the order and the exact shipping address.
  #26  
Old 07-29-2015, 11:26 PM
undefined7684's Avatar
undefined7684 undefined7684 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 3
Default Sorry we do not ship to this location

I am getting this same error. Store #7304396. I had Us and Canada enables but nothing worked when I tried to access the USPS rates.

Terry
  #27  
Old 07-30-2015, 10:05 AM
Rick G's Avatar
Rick G Rick G is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1,271
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by undefined7684 View Post
I am getting this same error. Store #7304396. I had Us and Canada enables but nothing worked when I tried to access the USPS rates.

Terry
Hi Terry,

Thank you for contacting us.

I checked your Ecwid store settings and I see that the origin address has the following zip code: 39042-____

The thing is, that when you are using a carrier calculated shipping method, then Ecwid will take the customer's address and the origin address, that you have in the shipping settings in Ecwid control panel.

So it is really important to have a correct address specified in the origin address section in order for the rates to be calculated correctly.

Please specify the correct zip code in the origin address settings in Ecwid control panel > System settings > Shipping > Origin address and your USPS shipping method should start working correctly.

More information on shipping in Ecwid is available here: http://help.ecwid.com/customer/porta...61340-shipping

Thank you.
__________________
Ecwid API and App Market Team
Ecwid Developer Website
  #28  
Old 07-30-2015, 11:57 AM
undefined7684's Avatar
undefined7684 undefined7684 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 3
Default Retry

I checked the orgin address and I had it set to use company address so I unchecked that box and then manual put in the address and it still gave me the same error message. Does the system work with a five digit zip code or does it require a full 9 digits? Most systems work fine with the five digits.
  #29  
Old 07-30-2015, 06:56 PM
Rick G's Avatar
Rick G Rick G is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1,271
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by undefined7684 View Post
I checked the orgin address and I had it set to use company address so I unchecked that box and then manual put in the address and it still gave me the same error message. Does the system work with a five digit zip code or does it require a full 9 digits? Most systems work fine with the five digits.
Hi,

I checked your Ecwid store and I see that the USPS shipping method isn't enabled and the zip code is still the same.

Please use this for the zip code in origin address: 39042

And enable the USPS shipping method in Ecwid control panel > Settings > Shipping: http://take.ms/jkFWT

As a result, the shipping methods from USPS will display: http://take.ms/chjd0
Thank you.
__________________
Ecwid API and App Market Team
Ecwid Developer Website
  #30  
Old 07-30-2015, 11:37 PM
undefined7684's Avatar
undefined7684 undefined7684 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 3
Default

Vitaly
I followed the recommended changes but it still did not work. I decided to try and input a zip code under Settings/Zones. To test this I input 39345 and saved it. I then went out to my store and tried to input an order using the 39345 zip code in the address and it worked. Will I have to input all zip codes?

Terry
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Tags
error, location, shipping

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:10 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.