The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-14-2015, 10:46 AM
kriput's Avatar
kriput is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 10
Default

Unable to get Ajax SEO working.


Hi, I have stumbled through the proces of implementing Ajax in a third party webdesigner, and I fail to get it working. I have placed the three code fragments in the allocated places, according to your helpfile: http://help.ecwid.com/customer/portal/articles/1161255.
But when i check the functionality by adding the example -string to my shop page in my browser, I get a 404.
Could anyone be so kind to check my HTML and see what is wrong?

http://www.indonesianantiques.nl/
  #2  
Old 09-15-2015, 08:45 AM
Rick G's Avatar
Rick G Rick G is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1,271
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kriput View Post
Hi, I have stumbled through the proces of implementing Ajax in a third party webdesigner, and I fail to get it working. I have placed the three code fragments in the allocated places, according to your helpfile: http://help.ecwid.com/customer/portal/articles/1161255.
But when i check the functionality by adding the example -string to my shop page in my browser, I get a 404.
Could anyone be so kind to check my HTML and see what is wrong?

http://www.indonesianantiques.nl/
Hi,

Thank you for contacting us.

I checked your Ecwid store page here: http://www.indonesianantiques.nl/shop.html and I see the codes that you inserted there in the source code of the page.

Head section: http://take.ms/5LPgn
Body section: http://take.ms/fXO9p

As you can see, the code is written in green, which means that the code is 'commented out' and it is not working on your website.

The reason for that is that most probably you are inserting a PHP code into the HTML page that doesn't support PHP codes. Therefore in order to fix it you have two options:
First of all, your web server must support PHP scripts in order for the Google Ajax indexing to work on your website. It is a part of a requirements outlined here: http://help.ecwid.com/customer/porta...5#Requirements

Option 1:
If your web server does support PHP files and scripts, you can just rename your Ecwid store website page from .html to .php

So right now you have this page: http://www.indonesianantiques.nl/shop.html and I propose that you rename it to http://www.indonesianantiques.nl/shop.php

Option 2: enable the support of PHP codes in HTML files using these instructions:
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1...tml-html-files
http://www.ntchosting.com/encycloped...ng/php/php-in/

Thank you.
__________________
Ecwid API and App Market Team
Ecwid Developer Website
The Following User Says Thank You to Rick G For This Useful Post:
rebecca lea (09-16-2015)
  #3  
Old 09-16-2015, 08:28 AM
kriput's Avatar
kriput kriput is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 10
Default

Hi Vitali, thanks for your accurate respons.
So i tried this:
1- Rename the filename of my store page into a.php extension.
result: after upload this page was still displayed with a HTML extension.So that probably wont work.
2- I went to the stackoverflow site you mentioned, copied this line: AddType application/x-httpd-php .htm .html and pasted it in an existing .htaccess file in my Public.HTML. on my server.
Result: the Ecwid code is still green, when I inspect my store page in HTML.
3- The Ntchosting site you suggested , told me to ad a different line: AddHandler cgi-script .html .htm
So I added that also to the htaccess file.
Result : My Ecwid code is still green.

Sigh.

  #4  
Old 09-17-2015, 01:20 PM
Rick G's Avatar
Rick G Rick G is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1,271
Default

Hi,

Thank you for the update.

I checked your website page here: www.indonesianantiques.nl/shop.php and I see that the store page is now works correctly for the PHP codes.

However, I found that if I access the file 'ecwid_ajax_indexing.php', then I get redirected to a GitHub page: http://www.indonesianantiques.nl/ecw...x_indexing.php

Basically it means that you saved the page instead of the actual file so we should correct that.

To do that, please do the following:
- Go to: https://github.com/Ecwid/ecwid-ajax-...x_indexing.php
- Right click on Raw > Save Link As...
- Save the file as 'ecwid_ajax_indexing.php'
- Place the file into your web server folder, where the file http://www.indonesianantiques.nl/shop.php is located
- Update the link in the first code in shop.php to:
Code:
<?php 
$ecwid_store_id = YOUR_ACTUAL_STORE_ID;
include_once "ecwid_ajax_indexing.php";
if (!isset($_GET['_escaped_fragment_'])) {
  echo '<meta name="fragment" content="!" />';
}
?>​
And save the file.

After that, the Google Ajax indexing should start working for your Shop.php page of your website.
Thank you.
__________________
Ecwid API and App Market Team
Ecwid Developer Website
  #5  
Old 09-17-2015, 03:16 PM
kriput's Avatar
kriput kriput is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 10
Default

Aha,
You are correct about the .php file, who was not. It was a webpage. I was misleaded by the term RAW , who is rather unfamiliar.
I succeded in downloading it, and placed it in the proper directory on my server.
Fine sofar.
Now you instruct me to :
Quote:
- Update the link in the first code in shop.php to:
Code:
<?php
$ecwid_store_id = YOUR_ACTUAL_STORE_ID;
include_once "ecwid_ajax_indexing.php";
if (!isset($_GET['_escaped_fragment_'])) {
echo '<meta name="fragment" content="!" />';
}
?>​

When I inspect the shop.php file on my server I see this code (with the proper ID) is already there. I guess thats all right then?

And one more question: When I do the www.example.com/store.php?_escaped_fragment_= inspection as suggested in the helpfile, my store page is shown in exact the same way as without the escaped_fragment addition. Is that how it should be? Again the helpfile is rather cryptic in what I should see here.
  #6  
Old 09-17-2015, 05:27 PM
Rick G's Avatar
Rick G Rick G is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1,271
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kriput View Post
Aha,
You are correct about the .php file, who was not. It was a webpage. I was misleaded by the term RAW , who is rather unfamiliar.
I succeded in downloading it, and placed it in the proper directory on my server.
Fine sofar.
Now you instruct me to :


Code:
<?php
$ecwid_store_id = YOUR_ACTUAL_STORE_ID;
include_once "ecwid_ajax_indexing.php";
if (!isset($_GET['_escaped_fragment_'])) {
echo '<meta name="fragment" content="!" />';
}
?>​

When I inspect the shop.php file on my server I see this code (with the proper ID) is already there. I guess thats all right then?

And one more question: When I do the www.example.com/store.php?_escaped_fragment_= inspection as suggested in the helpfile, my store page is shown in exact the same way as without the escaped_fragment addition. Is that how it should be? Again the helpfile is rather cryptic in what I should see here.
Hi,

In your store.html file I see the code:
Code:
    <?php 
$ecwid_store_id =2093131;
include_once "/ecwid_ajax_indexing.php";
if (!isset($_GET['_escaped_fragment_'])) {
  echo '<meta name="fragment" content="!" />';
}
?>
I am concerned about this line:
Code:
include_once "/ecwid_ajax_indexing.php";
Because as far as I know, these two paths:
Code:
/ecwid_ajax_indexing.php
and
Code:
ecwid_ajax_indexing.php
Are two completely different paths, so I advised that you update the code to the last one, without the / at the beginning.

Please remove it from your PHP code and see if the URL: http://www.indonesianantiques.nl/sho...ped_fragment_= opens the Ecwid store page with your Ecwid storefront on it and the links to the categories below.

In case that doesn't work, please provide the full source code of your page so I can take a look.
Thank you.
__________________
Ecwid API and App Market Team
Ecwid Developer Website
  #7  
Old 09-17-2015, 07:07 PM
kriput's Avatar
kriput kriput is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 10
Default

Hi, Vitaliy,
You are a keen reader indeed. Finding this illegitimate slash is an accomplishment. This slash , is not wrongly typed, but has a history of its own.
The path to a file on your host's server varies from host to host. . The slash option is one of them.
I removed the slash.
That leaves me with the question that I asked before : When I do the www.example.com/store.php?_escaped_fragment_= inspection as suggested in the helpfile, my store page is shown in exact the same way as without the escaped_fragment addition (the .html version). Is that how it should be?
  #8  
Old 09-18-2015, 01:26 PM
kriput's Avatar
kriput kriput is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 10
Default

Hi Vitaliy,
-In the attachment you find the html of my present storepage.
-The path to .php file on my host's server may not be the proper one, they answer their email very slow. But a different path is easily put in place.

Thank you.
Attached Files
File Type: txt indonesian antiques store page.txt (13.5 KB, 69 views)
  #9  
Old 09-18-2015, 09:32 PM
Rick G's Avatar
Rick G Rick G is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1,271
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kriput View Post
Hi Vitaliy,
-In the attachment you find the html of my present storepage.
-The path to .php file on my host's server may not be the proper one, they answer their email very slow. But a different path is easily put in place.

Thank you.
Hi,

Thank you for providing the file.

I saved it in my computer and I was able to get it working correctly by placing the ecwid_ajax_indexing.php file in the same folder as the store page of your website.

Here's how it looks with the ?_escaped_fragment_= specified in the URL: http://take.ms/bcM1G

So I have two options on where we went wrong:
- the URL path: can you please confirm that the file ecwid_ajax_indexing.php is located in the same folder as the shop.php?

- the ecwid_ajax_indexing.php file itself is still incorrect. So please try to use the one from here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5m...ew?usp=sharing and replace the one you have on your server with it

Please let me know the results and if it works correctly, we can advance to the advanced settings of the Google Ajax indexing for your store: http://help.ecwid.com/customer/porta...e#Installation

Thank you.
__________________
Ecwid API and App Market Team
Ecwid Developer Website

Last edited by Vitaliy G; 09-19-2015 at 09:34 AM.
  #10  
Old 09-19-2015, 02:32 PM
kriput's Avatar
kriput kriput is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 10
Default

Hello Vitaliy,
1-Thank you for sending me the" How an escaped fragment page looks" picture.
It certainly looks different.
2-I recieved (different) info from my webhost concerning the proper notation of the path to my .php file on his server. It looks like this:
http://indoshop.nl/indonesianantique...x_indexing.php
Does that look realistic to you?
I have implemented it in the Ecwid "escaped_fragment "widget on my store page.
3-I recieved your version of the the ecwid_ajax_indexing.php file

and put it in public.html file of my webhost, and here (attachment) is a picture of its location so you can check it.
4- When I do the "escaped fragment" check in my browser the result is still not what it should be.
By the way, I am extremely happy with the way you handle my questions.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg to vitaliy.jpg (166.0 KB, 111 views)
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:36 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.