The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-25-2013, 11:59 PM
Kathy Huang's Avatar
Kathy Huang is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 8
Exclamation

How to improve SEO of the site? There's no index for my client's store page.


I use site:yoursite.com/store.php to check if google index my client's products, my it appears nothing.

This is my client's store site: http://dtesolar.ca/store/

The SEO of the website is bad, my question is if the store account is not upgrade to premium, the product page will not be indexed by google at all?

Thanks.
  #2  
Old 08-26-2013, 07:28 AM
Matt Ecwid's Avatar
Matt Ecwid Matt Ecwid is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4,947
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kathy Huang View Post
I use site:yoursite.com/store.php to check if google index my client's products, my it appears nothing.

This is my client's store site: http://dtesolar.ca/store/

The SEO of the website is bad, my question is if the store account is not upgrade to premium, the product page will not be indexed by google at all?

Thanks.
Hi,

Please find the answer in these posts:
__________________
Matt K
Ecwid Team

Ecwid Guide for Beginners

Ecwid Help Center

Ecwid video tutorials
  #3  
Old 09-12-2013, 02:38 PM
Mark Ogilvie's Avatar
Mark Ogilvie Mark Ogilvie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 5
Default

So if I upgrade to venture plan (15/month), i could use the product api?
  #4  
Old 09-12-2013, 05:35 PM
Maya's Avatar
Maya Maya is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Ecwid headquarter
Posts: 5,876
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Ogilvie View Post
So if I upgrade to venture plan (15/month), i could use the product api?
Yes, sure. Product API is available for all paid Ecwid plans. You can find the full list of features available on Venture plan in our knowledge base here: http://kb.ecwid.com/w/page/61132443/...es%20breakdown
__________________
Maya N., Ecwid Team

------------------
Welcome to our new Help Center!
  #5  
Old 09-13-2013, 01:07 PM
Mark Ogilvie's Avatar
Mark Ogilvie Mark Ogilvie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 5
Default

Hello,

I got paid plan for my ecwid store, but how can i set up those APIs to my store? thanks.
  #6  
Old 09-16-2013, 06:14 AM
Matt Ecwid's Avatar
Matt Ecwid Matt Ecwid is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4,947
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Ogilvie View Post
Hello,

I got paid plan for my ecwid store, but how can i set up those APIs to my store? thanks.
Hi,

Ecwid API became available when you upgraded your Ecwid account, you don't need to do anything for enabling or setting up them - they already work. Please find the details in this thread:
http://www.ecwid.com/forums/showthread.php?t=12647

See also my reply to you int this thread:
http://www.ecwid.com/forums/showthre...3506#post93506
__________________
Matt K
Ecwid Team

Ecwid Guide for Beginners

Ecwid Help Center

Ecwid video tutorials
  #7  
Old 09-16-2013, 01:31 PM
Kathy Huang's Avatar
Kathy Huang Kathy Huang is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 8
Default

According to: http://kb.ecwid.com/w/page/62638683/...0Ecwid%20store

There's a need to add the ecwid ajax php to server and a some codes right?

I don't understand what's the meaning of "In the PHP file, which is responsible for displaying your store page", which php file is use to display the store page?

Thanks
  #8  
Old 09-17-2013, 11:50 AM
Matt Ecwid's Avatar
Matt Ecwid Matt Ecwid is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4,947
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kathy Huang View Post
According to: http://kb.ecwid.com/w/page/62638683/...0Ecwid%20store

There's a need to add the ecwid ajax php to server and a some codes right?

I don't understand what's the meaning of "In the PHP file, which is responsible for displaying your store page", which php file is use to display the store page?

Thanks
According to the knowledge base article, if you install our ready plugin for Wordpress or Joomla, all necessary codes are already included so you don't need to do anything about it. See also the details in this post:
http://www.ecwid.com/forums/showthre...3506#post93506
__________________
Matt K
Ecwid Team

Ecwid Guide for Beginners

Ecwid Help Center

Ecwid video tutorials
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Tags
google index, seo

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:26 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.