The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-14-2013, 11:51 AM
kiddee winks's Avatar
kiddee winks is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11
Default

Goggle Ajax Indexing - Please Check??


Hi there,
I have stumbled my way through to set up Google Ajax Indexing on my site. Could someone please check that I have done it correctly and that Google can now crawl my site?

Sorry! I am trying to get my head around it all but its a tad over my head...

Thanks in advance.

http://www.kiddeewinks.com.au
  #2  
Old 07-15-2013, 10:50 AM
Eugene Rimmer's Avatar
Eugene Rimmer Eugene Rimmer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Ecwid headquarters
Posts: 7,765
Default

As far as I can see, everything is working correctly. Here is an example: http://www.kiddeewinks.com.au/?&_esc...ct/id=25244718 see the source of that page. the product details is listed there in plain HTML, perfectly consumable for the search engine bots.
The Following User Says Thank You to Eugene Rimmer For This Useful Post:
kiddee winks (07-16-2013)
  #3  
Old 07-16-2013, 11:49 AM
kiddee winks's Avatar
kiddee winks kiddee winks is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11
Default

Thanks Eugene much appreciated. Would a sitemap assist? Do I use the URL as in http://www.kiddeewinks.com.au/#!/~/p...52&id=19862428 for each url to place into the sitemap?
  #4  
Old 07-22-2013, 07:59 PM
Cozee's Avatar
Cozee Cozee is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Escondido, California
Posts: 138
Question

I installed the AJAX index months ago and from my check it was installed correctly, but I could be wrong. My site is showing up on search engines but unable to find individual products. I have over 1000 products in my store and get approximately 5 unique visitors a day worldwide adding up to 0 sales. I have added separate pages for different categories and removed description meta tag as I read in another post that this helps. I am trying to move over completely from ebay to ecwid, but the difference between 40 sales a day to 0 is financially not doable. I realize ebay spends billions on SEO every year but some notice would be nice. I think my site is very functional and easy to navigate. but any help would be appreciated.
John
http://www.cozeeclothing.com/

Last edited by Makfruit; 07-30-2013 at 01:42 PM.
  #5  
Old 07-24-2013, 06:49 PM
serik.sagymbayev's Avatar
serik.sagymbayev serik.sagymbayev is offline
Webpartner
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 14
Default Please check up my case

Dear Ecwid Team,

We have tried to implement Google AJAX Indexing with instruction in KB thoroughly three times. We don't understand why, but script don't work properly.
We have requested our hosting provider about cURL PHP Extensions, because not sure that extension worked. Provider said that extension installed and worked.
Could you please check up our test PHP page with Google AJAX Indexing script on URL: http://phonez.kz/shop.php
Thanks in advance.

Last edited by serik.sagymbayev; 11-20-2015 at 04:03 AM.
  #6  
Old 07-25-2013, 06:08 PM
Matt Ecwid's Avatar
Matt Ecwid Matt Ecwid is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4,947
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by serik.sagymbayev View Post
Dear Ecwid Team,

We have tried to implement Google AJAX Indexing with instruction in KB thoroughly three times. We don't understand why, but script don't work properly.
We have requested our hosting provider about cURL PHP Extensions, because not sure that extension worked. Provider said that extension installed and worked.
Could you please check up our test PHP page with Google AJAX Indexing script on URL: http://phonez.kz/shop_test.php
Thanks in advance.
Hi,

I've inspected that page. It seems like you made a syntax mistake in the PHP code.

If you look at the HTML code of this page:
http://phonez.kz/shop_test.php?_escaped_fragment_=

you will see that the HTML output is broken right in the place where meta fragment is echoed. That most likely means that there is an error in the piece of PHP code responsible for that part.

Since it's a server-side script, it is hardly possible to detect the exact reason from outside. In order to find and fix it, you will need to debug the code. I'd also recommend inspecting the PHP log files on your server. PHP error messages in that file could be helpful to locate and fix the bug.
__________________
Matt K
Ecwid Team

Ecwid Guide for Beginners

Ecwid Help Center

Ecwid video tutorials
  #7  
Old 07-25-2013, 07:39 PM
serik.sagymbayev's Avatar
serik.sagymbayev serik.sagymbayev is offline
Webpartner
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Makfruit View Post
Hi,

I've inspected that page. It seems like you made a syntax mistake in the PHP code.

If you look at the HTML code of this page:
http://phonez.kz/shop_test.php?_escaped_fragment_=

you will see that the HTML output is broken right in the place where meta fragment is echoed. That most likely means that there is an error in the piece of PHP code responsible for that part.

Since it's a server-side script, it is hardly possible to detect the exact reason from outside. In order to find and fix it, you will need to debug the code. I'd also recommend inspecting the PHP log files on your server. PHP error messages in that file could be helpful to locate and fix the bug.
Dear Matvey,

Thank you for your quick response!
We will test and try again.
  #8  
Old 07-26-2013, 09:37 AM
serik.sagymbayev's Avatar
serik.sagymbayev serik.sagymbayev is offline
Webpartner
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Makfruit View Post
Hi,

I've inspected that page. It seems like you made a syntax mistake in the PHP code.

If you look at the HTML code of this page:
http://phonez.kz/shop_test.php?_escaped_fragment_=

you will see that the HTML output is broken right in the place where meta fragment is echoed. That most likely means that there is an error in the piece of PHP code responsible for that part.

Since it's a server-side script, it is hardly possible to detect the exact reason from outside. In order to find and fix it, you will need to debug the code. I'd also recommend inspecting the PHP log files on your server. PHP error messages in that file could be helpful to locate and fix the bug.
Dear Matvey,

Problem solved!
PHP5 not worked properly.
After switching off PHP5 and activating PHP4, and then activating PHP5 again problem has been fixed!
http://phonez.kz/shop.php?&_escaped_fragment_=
Thank you for support!
  #9  
Old 07-30-2013, 01:41 PM
Matt Ecwid's Avatar
Matt Ecwid Matt Ecwid is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4,947
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cozee View Post
I too installed the AJAX index months ago and from my check it was installed correctly, but I could be wrong. My site is showing up on search engines but unable to find individual products. I have over 1000 products in my store and get approximately 5 unique visitors a day worldwide adding up to 0 sales. I have added separate pages for different categories and removed description meta tag as I read in another post that this helps. I am trying to move over completely from ebay to ecwid, but the difference between 40 sales a day to 0 is financially not doable. I realize ebay spends billions on SEO every year but some notice would be nice. I think my site is very functional and easy to navigate. but any help would be appreciated.
John
http://www.cozeeclothing.com/index.php

http://www.cozeeclothing.com/shop.php
Hello,

I've inspected your store. As far as I can see, it's already indexed by Google. Please check this search results:
http://goo.gl/8SXuxt

So, the module you implemented works.

I'd recommend few improvements though:
1) Add title and description codes so that your product pages will contain corresponding titles/descriptions (see the advanced options in the article I will mentioned below)
2) It seems like you put the <meta fragment> tag in the source code of your page as is:
Code:
<meta name="fragment" content="!" />
It's better to use the code suggested in the article to make this meta tag appear only on necessary pages.

Please find the corresponding PHP codes for the points #1 and #2 above in our knowledge base:
http://kb.ecwid.com/w/page/62638683/...ore#PHPExample
__________________
Matt K
Ecwid Team

Ecwid Guide for Beginners

Ecwid Help Center

Ecwid video tutorials
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Tags
ajax, google search, seo

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:43 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.