The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-15-2010, 05:18 AM
whatcouldibuy's Avatar
whatcouldibuy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 18
Default

Software Upgrade not working on safari


Has anyone else had the issue of the software update now working on their internet browser?

I get a repetitive spinning bar on safari? I notice it does work fine on Firefox though.

www.whatcouldibuy.com.au/store

Thanks

:-)
  #2  
Old 11-15-2010, 11:28 AM
Qetzal's Avatar
Qetzal Qetzal is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10,847
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by whatcouldibuy View Post
Has anyone else had the issue of the software update now working on their internet browser?

I get a repetitive spinning bar on safari? I notice it does work fine on Firefox though.

www.whatcouldibuy.com.au/store

Thanks

:-)
Hi,

1. What version of Safari do you use?
2. Can you open our demo store: http://www.ecwid.com/demo-frontend.html ?
3. Please try to clear Safari's cache and reproduce the problem then.
__________________
Eugene K.
Ecwid Team

@ecwid | Facebook | Ecwid Knowledge Base
  #3  
Old 11-16-2010, 12:23 AM
whatcouldibuy's Avatar
whatcouldibuy whatcouldibuy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 18
Default

Thanks, unfortunately no fix.

I'm using safari 5.0.1, have cleared the cache and it's still doing the same thing.

I can open the demo store.

Any other suggestions?
  #4  
Old 11-16-2010, 12:42 AM
Sandra Miller's Avatar
Sandra Miller Sandra Miller is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 9
Default

I stopped by to report the same thing but on my IMAC it is Firefox I am having the problem with . I cannot access my store and get the grey and white status bar in the middle of the storefront homepage that just won't finish loading.

The status at the bottom of the window will say DONE, but the bar is till "animated" like it's trying to do something

When I use Safari it works fine. I have cleared my cache and and in Firefox 3.6 .12

It started last week and I have had another customer report the same thing before it happened to me. I'm not sure what browser she was running but I can find out.

I am able to view your test store via Firefox just fine. I am able to access the admin end of ecwid with no problems. Thanks for any help.

Sandra

http://graffitijewelry.com
  #5  
Old 11-16-2010, 01:05 AM
whatcouldibuy's Avatar
whatcouldibuy whatcouldibuy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 18
Default

Can you see my store on safari alright?

I can see yours fine on both safari and firefox (3.5.11) - no never ending bar.

Cheers
  #6  
Old 11-16-2010, 01:12 AM
Qetzal's Avatar
Qetzal Qetzal is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10,847
Default

Please clear your browser's cache and cookies. Then try to reproduce the problem once again.

Sandra, can you reproduce the problem on our demo store: http://www.ecwid.com/demo-frontend.html ?
__________________
Eugene K.
Ecwid Team

@ecwid | Facebook | Ecwid Knowledge Base
  #7  
Old 11-16-2010, 01:27 AM
Sandra Miller's Avatar
Sandra Miller Sandra Miller is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 9
Default

Interesting whatcouldibuy. I can see your store just fine in Firefox and Safari. Thanks for checking mine

Also can see the test store fine in both browsers. Do you think it could have something to do with Wordpress? I haven't done any recent upgrade that would coincide with the issue. I"m trying to think of anything new I might have done last week that could have triggered this.

I'll keep brainstorming
  #8  
Old 11-16-2010, 01:40 AM
whatcouldibuy's Avatar
whatcouldibuy whatcouldibuy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 18
Default

Happy to help out!

I've now cleared the cookies too and still having the issue.
  #9  
Old 11-16-2010, 05:16 PM
Qetzal's Avatar
Qetzal Qetzal is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10,847
Default

We've just released a hot-fix version which should fix this problem. Could you please check your stores once again.
__________________
Eugene K.
Ecwid Team

@ecwid | Facebook | Ecwid Knowledge Base
  #10  
Old 11-16-2010, 05:59 PM
Sandra Miller's Avatar
Sandra Miller Sandra Miller is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 9
Default

MY HEEEEERRRRROOOOOOOO!!!! It worked on the first try in Firefox, Safari, and Internet Explorer. Yay!!!! Thanks for the hot-fix , hot team!!!! This is why I love ecwid. You take the time to listen to customers.
Closed Thread
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Tags
bug, safari, software upgrade, store front

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:59 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.