The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-23-2012, 08:15 PM
Sturtevants's Avatar
Sturtevants is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 16
Default


I can't seem to get this to work using either of these methods. Maybe I'm just missing something?

I want this page to open to this view without the other product tabs across the top.

I've tried the following but it didn't work:
Code:
<!-- Ecwid code. Please do not remove this line  otherwise your Ecwid shopping cart will not work properly. --> [ecwid_script] [ecwid_minicart] [ecwid_searchbox] [ecwid_categories] [ecwid_productbrowser] <!-- Ecwid code end -->
<div> <script type='text/javascript' src='http://app.ecwid.com/script.js?1273222'></script> <script type='text/javascript'>  xProductBrowser("categoriesPerRow=3","views=grid(3,3) list(10) table(20)","categoryView=grid","searchView=list","style=","defaultCategoryId=2924243"); </script> </div>
<script type="text/javascript" src="https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.7.2/jquery.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">// <![CDATA[
(function() {
  var __indexOf = [].indexOf || function(item) { for (var i = 0, l = this.length; i < l; i++) { if (i in this && this[i] === item) return i; } return -1; };
  var categories;

  /* if you need to have the zero price generally visible in the store and hide them only in some categories, you can put those categories' IDs, comma separated, into categories array below */
  categories = [924243];
  /* like
  categories = [2222333, 44455555];
  */

  Ecwid.OnAPILoaded.add(function() {
    var zeroval;
    zeroval = Ecwid.formatCurrency(0);
    Ecwid.OnPageLoaded.add(function(page) {
      var $, _ref;
      $ = window.jQuery;
      if (page.type === 'PRODUCT' 924243; ((_ref = page.categoryId, __indexOf.call(categories, _ref) >= 0) || categories.length === 0)) {
        $('div.ecwid-productBrowser-price:contains("'+zeroval+'")').css({
          display: 'none'
        });
      }
    });
  });
})();
// ]]></script>

I've been trying to get this to work for quite a while now. Any suggestions on what I'm doing wrong? Thanks!
  #12  
Old 08-28-2012, 04:45 AM
Insiston's Avatar
Insiston Insiston is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 5
Default

http://forevertiffcouture.com/#ecwid-3436147& I"m puttting this code in as a custom menu but It shows nothing. Can you show me the correct format for the code please.

Thanks.

Tim
  #13  
Old 08-28-2012, 04:47 AM
Insiston's Avatar
Insiston Insiston is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Sorry I didn't add the page/tops/

http://forevertiffcouture.com/tops#ecwid-3436147& But I get the whole store with all categories posted not just the Blouses and Toips category.

Thanks,

Tim
  #14  
Old 08-28-2012, 10:02 AM
Insiston's Avatar
Insiston Insiston is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 5
Default more attempts to get cats to their own pages

I think this is the right format: http://forevertiffcouture.com/tops/#3436147 but the whole store opens and not the tops category only. I'm using the custom link in the menus settings to try to get a category to open to each page of the site. So tops you only see blouses and tops, Pants is pants and shorts.

IF i set the default cat to this in the setting program it works fine, but on individual pages doesn't seem to work.

This is the site: http://forevertiffcouture.com/tops#3436147
  #15  
Old 08-29-2012, 05:15 AM
Insiston's Avatar
Insiston Insiston is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 5
Default Resolved myself

As I got no reply from anyone I abandoned using shortcodes in WP and opted to use javascript with default category defined as outlined here;
http://kb.ecwid.com/w/page/15853258/...roduct-browser

Works fine this way. My concern was that WP drops code a lot so wanted short code, but seems to work with straight javascript wraped in code [] brackets.
  #16  
Old 08-29-2012, 05:16 AM
Insiston's Avatar
Insiston Insiston is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Here is the store link if anyone wants to see it in action:
http://forevertiffcouture.com/
  #17  
Old 02-12-2013, 05:41 PM
Richard Kocialski's Avatar
Richard Kocialski Richard Kocialski is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maya View Post
I have checked the code you provided and haven't found any errors in it. It works correctly and opens "iGoods" category of our demo store.

In order to adapt this code to your store you should change several parameters in it:

Code:
<div> <script type='text/javascript' src='http://app.ecwid.com/script.js?1003'></script> <script type='text/javascript'> xProductBrowser("categoriesPerRow=3","views=grid(3 ,3) list(10) table(20)","categoryView=grid","searchView=list"," style=","defaultCategoryId=3003"); </script> </div>
1003 - is the ID of our demo store. You should change it to your store ID.

3003 - is the ID of iGoods category in our demo store and it also should be changed with ID of category of your store, which should be shown by default.

Also, could you, please, give me the link to your page where you have tried to show specific category of your Ecwid store? Thank you in advance.

This is exactly what was needed. I was in the same boat of trying to figure out how to get a specific category to load on a page. The part that's missing on the Help page is that you need to change the store ID. I knew I had to change the coding to point to my store but i didn't know where to find my number and what it was called.

TY MAYA, I find a lot of your responses to be helpful and come with great help instructions.
  #18  
Old 08-19-2015, 03:46 PM
TriuneDesignStudio's Avatar
TriuneDesignStudio TriuneDesignStudio is offline
Webpartner
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2
Default Elimiate other categories from menu

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maya View Post
I have checked the code you provided and haven't found any errors in it. It works correctly and opens "iGoods" category of our demo store.

In order to adapt this code to your store you should change several parameters in it:

Code:
<div> <script type='text/javascript' src='http://app.ecwid.com/script.js?1003'></script> <script type='text/javascript'> xProductBrowser("categoriesPerRow=3","views=grid(3 ,3) list(10) table(20)","categoryView=grid","searchView=list"," style=","defaultCategoryId=3003"); </script> </div>
1003 - is the ID of our demo store. You should change it to your store ID.

3003 - is the ID of iGoods category in our demo store and it also should be changed with ID of category of your store, which should be shown by default.

Also, could you, please, give me the link to your page where you have tried to show specific category of your Ecwid store? Thank you in advance.


Maya, I got your code to work for me, but the layout still shows option to go to full store & hence access other categories. Can I tailor the code so that ONLY that one category is available where I embed it (no option to reach the other categories by clicking the main "store" link) I plan to use 1 main store to sell different products on different client pages of site, but don't want the users to click a link to other categories. possible?? thanks!
Brett
  #19  
Old 08-21-2015, 02:28 PM
Liza P's Avatar
Liza P Liza P is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2,517
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TriuneDesignStudio View Post
Maya, I got your code to work for me, but the layout still shows option to go to full store & hence access other categories. Can I tailor the code so that ONLY that one category is available where I embed it (no option to reach the other categories by clicking the main "store" link) I plan to use 1 main store to sell different products on different client pages of site, but don't want the users to click a link to other categories. possible?? thanks!
Brett
Hello,

In case you want to show different store categories on different sites you indeed will want to hide the navigation so that the customers from one site do not access the products you show on another site.

To achieve this please, try the code from this article: How to remove breadcrumbs.

If you have any questions, please, let me know.
__________________
Liza P.
Customer Care
Ecwid Help Portal
  #20  
Old 08-21-2015, 02:52 PM
TriuneDesignStudio's Avatar
TriuneDesignStudio TriuneDesignStudio is offline
Webpartner
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2
Talking PROBLEM SOLVED!

Liza, thanks for the help! Problem fixed. I used code Maya posted, edited my store ID & category ID, to only show the category I want to embed on a page. Then added the css code you referenced to my theme to delete the breadcrumbs... presto, fixed! Now I can look as if im presenting multiple stores/products on different pages/places, and only having to have 1 ecwid account. thank you!

Brett
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Tags
categories, display, page, wordpress

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:38 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.