The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-26-2017, 04:06 PM
ac2820's Avatar
ac2820 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 3
Question


on my website www.andycarterillustration.com , the store appears as a single column where you have to scroll down the whole page to see all the products.

it looks fine on my 'starter site' https://andycarterillustration.ecwid.com/ - which is how i'd like it to look on my website - www.andycarterillustration.com/shop

I know I can just have a link to the starter site but it'd be nice if you were able to stay on my site the whole time..

Any help would be great, thanks!

Andy

bump?

Last edited by Stacy_P; 01-30-2017 at 01:16 PM.
  #2  
Old 01-27-2017, 04:19 PM
ac2820's Avatar
ac2820 ac2820 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 3
Question Grid view appears as single column rather than grid

on my website www.andycarterillustration.com , the store appears as a single column where you have to scroll down the whole page to see all the products.

it looks fine on my 'starter site' https://andycarterillustration.ecwid.com/ - which is how i'd like it to look on my website - www.andycarterillustration.com/shop

I know I can just have a link to the starter site but it'd be nice if you were able to stay on my site the whole time..

Any help would be great, thanks!

Andy
  #3  
Old 01-28-2017, 04:02 PM
smartMart's Avatar
smartMart smartMart is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 278
Default

Hi Andy!
Looks like site CSS (http://andycarterillustration.com/wp....css?ver=4.7.2)
has limit for content block (<div class="entry-content">):
HTML Code:
.page-template-default .entry-header, .page-template-default .entry-content, .page-template-default .comments-area {
  clear: both;
  width: 100%;
  max-width: 480px; 
  margin-right: auto;
  margin-left: auto;
}
limitation is here: max-width: 480px;
The Following User Says Thank You to smartMart For This Useful Post:
ac2820 (01-29-2017)
  #4  
Old 01-29-2017, 06:36 PM
ac2820's Avatar
ac2820 ac2820 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 3
Default

thanks !

is this something I can fix by changing the max width to much higher? (or deleting the max width?)
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Tags
appearance, column, error, grid, grid view, starter

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:29 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.