The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-24-2010, 10:50 PM
adrianmott's Avatar
adrianmott is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Changing form action on 'shipping details' form?


Hi -

I'm wondering if anyone has had any experience changing the form action of the 'shipping details' form in the Ecwid checkout area? Please let me know if anyone has any experience with this. Thanks!

- Adrian
  #2  
Old 04-25-2010, 11:51 AM
Qetzal's Avatar
Qetzal Qetzal is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10,847
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adrianmott View Post
Hi -

I'm wondering if anyone has had any experience changing the form action of the 'shipping details' form in the Ecwid checkout area? Please let me know if anyone has any experience with this. Thanks!

- Adrian
Adrian,

How do you want to change it?
__________________
Eugene K.
Ecwid Team

@ecwid | Facebook | Ecwid Knowledge Base
  #3  
Old 04-25-2010, 10:06 PM
adrianmott's Avatar
adrianmott adrianmott is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Default

I'd like to add my own form processing file to the form action attribute. Basically, I'm trying to integrate the form results from the Ecwid shipping details with a third party application called HubSpot (basically in order to pass customers who fill out this worm in Ecwid into the HubSpot system (or other systems for that matter). Do you know if this is possible with your forms? Please let me know when you get a chance. Thanks!

Regards,
Adrian
  #4  
Old 04-26-2010, 09:55 AM
Qetzal's Avatar
Qetzal Qetzal is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10,847
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adrianmott View Post
I'd like to add my own form processing file to the form action attribute. Basically, I'm trying to integrate the form results from the Ecwid shipping details with a third party application called HubSpot (basically in order to pass customers who fill out this worm in Ecwid into the HubSpot system (or other systems for that matter). Do you know if this is possible with your forms? Please let me know when you get a chance. Thanks!

Regards,
Adrian

Thank you for the clarification, Adrian. Unfortunately it isn't possible to change this form's action at this moment.

If Ecwid notified any custom URL with POST callback about new orders, would it solve your issue?
__________________
Eugene K.
Ecwid Team

@ecwid | Facebook | Ecwid Knowledge Base
  #5  
Old 04-28-2010, 02:42 AM
adrianmott's Avatar
adrianmott adrianmott is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Yes, potentially this would solve the issue.

So to be clear, you're saying that we could potentially enter a custom URL into Ecwid, then you would build the URL from your form and POST it to our URL? This would be great if possible. Let me know what you think. Thanks!
  #6  
Old 04-28-2010, 02:40 PM
Qetzal's Avatar
Qetzal Qetzal is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 10,847
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by adrianmott View Post
Yes, potentially this would solve the issue.

So to be clear, you're saying that we could potentially enter a custom URL into Ecwid, then you would build the URL from your form and POST it to our URL? This would be great if possible. Let me know what you think. Thanks!
I mean this thing: http://kb.ecwid.com/API#WebHooks
__________________
Eugene K.
Ecwid Team

@ecwid | Facebook | Ecwid Knowledge Base
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Tags
form

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:27 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.