The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-19-2015, 07:55 AM
Tim Schmitt's Avatar
Tim Schmitt is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Error: Page contains property "options" which is not part of the schema. Error: Page contains property "addtobag" which is not part of the schema. Err


in Webmasters Toolkit, I'm getting this error on backblade.net, of the schema.org data being incorrect on all of the product pages, missing the name and price. Can you look into this and fix?
  #12  
Old 01-20-2015, 07:33 AM
Sergio87's Avatar
Sergio87 Sergio87 is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1,512
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim Schmitt View Post
in Webmasters Toolkit, I'm getting this error on backblade.net, of the schema.org data being incorrect on all of the product pages, missing the name and price. Can you look into this and fix?
Hello!

You have contacted with us via twitter and we replied you there and via email. Please check you inbox.
__________________
Sergey G., Ecwid Team
------------------
Welcome to our Help Center with a lot of answers and tips!
  #13  
Old 05-15-2015, 08:48 AM
Rick G's Avatar
Rick G Rick G is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1,271
Default

Hi everyone,

I am writing you to inform that we changed the coding of Ecwid single product widget and now the errors:

Quote:
Error: Page contains property "options" which is not part of the schema.
Error: Page contains property "addtobag" which is not part of the schema.
Error: Missing required field "name (fn)".
in Google Structured data test tool are not displayed. Feel free to get the code from your Ecwid control panel for a single product widget and inspect it in that testing tool.

If you see the errors: 'missing and required' - we are working on changing that as well, and in the meantime you can fix it yourself by predefining the values for price and product name in the code itself, using the workaround, i described here: http://www.ecwid.com/forums/showpost...0&postcount=18

Thank you.
__________________
Ecwid API and App Market Team
Ecwid Developer Website
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Tags
data errors, google products, schema, structured data

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:06 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.