The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-17-2013, 11:26 PM
Artworkbycs's Avatar
Artworkbycs is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 2
Default

Problem with Shipping Methods


I have a destination zone with one country. I have it linked to one UPS shipping method. Yet when I prepare a dummy order on my wix site, two UPS shipping methods are shown. I have double checked and the country only appears in the destination zone. What is going on? Also, the system seems to be flipping UPS to USPS whenever it wants to, which clears all of my settings. Really frustrating.
  #2  
Old 10-21-2013, 10:56 AM
Alina Kirpicheva's Avatar
Alina Kirpicheva Alina Kirpicheva is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 570
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Artworkbycs View Post
I have a destination zone with one country. I have it linked to one UPS shipping method. Yet when I prepare a dummy order on my wix site, two UPS shipping methods are shown. I have double checked and the country only appears in the destination zone. What is going on? Also, the system seems to be flipping UPS to USPS whenever it wants to, which clears all of my settings. Really frustrating.
Hi!

You get two methods for one destination because you’ve configured “The World: UPS” methods for pre-defined ‘The World’ zone. This zone, as you can guess from its name, covers all the countries in the world.
Thus for each destination zone you have its specific shipping methods plus “The World: UPS” shipping method.

If you need to have shipping method, which is available for all destinations except for those in your zones, you should create your own “Rest of the world” zone, which includes all the other countries.
Thus your customers will get only one method for each destination. Please, refer to this article for more information about zone setup in Ecwid: http://kb.ecwid.com/w/page/26372699/Destination%20zones

Quote:
Also, the system seems to be flipping UPS to USPS whenever it wants to, which clears all of my settings.
We’re very sorry for this problem, it was a bug and it’s already fixed. Please, refer to this post for details: http://www.ecwid.com/forums/showthre...5738#post95738
  #3  
Old 10-21-2013, 07:40 PM
Artworkbycs's Avatar
Artworkbycs Artworkbycs is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 2
Default

Looks like that did the trick. Thanks so much!
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:19 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.