The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-03-2018, 02:37 PM
Daisy Rowley's Avatar
Daisy Rowley is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1
Default

Ecwid shopping cart not work - error


I have setup the Ecwid shop cart and one item today.

I have setup Credit Card processing with Transfirst.

When I make "Demo Payments" they go through. When I try to test real transaction I have an error..."Unable to perform charge.

"Authentication failed because of wrong information (e.g., wrong password)."

Both Registration Key and Gateway ID values are correct.

I am stuck. Please help me.Thank you for answers.
The Following User Says Thank You to Daisy Rowley For This Useful Post:
Joseph Chen3 (09-05-2018)
  #2  
Old 03-05-2018, 08:37 AM
Daria L.'s Avatar
Daria L. Daria L. is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 558
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daisy Rowley View Post
I have setup the Ecwid shop cart and one item today.

I have setup Credit Card processing with Transfirst.

When I make "Demo Payments" they go through. When I try to test real transaction I have an error..."Unable to perform charge.

"Authentication failed because of wrong information (e.g., wrong password)."

Both Registration Key and Gateway ID values are correct.

I am stuck. Please help me.Thank you for answers.
Hello!

This is Daria from Ecwid Customer Care Team. I'm very sorry that you have faced this issue. I'll be glad to help!

Could you please post here the link to your Ecwid store, so we can check it? We'll make several tests and provide you with a solution.

Thanks in advance!
__________________
Daria L.
Customer Care
Ecwid Help Portal
Ecwid Knowlegde Base
The Following User Says Thank You to Daria L. For This Useful Post:
Joseph Chen3 (09-05-2018)
  #3  
Old 04-06-2018, 09:14 AM
Mary G.'s Avatar
Mary G. Mary G. is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 69
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Webbing Barcelona View Post
Hi! Just having the same issue about "Authentication failed because of wrong information" when testing real transaction :/ Let's see if we can solve this problem. Thanks!
Hello,

Thank you for your question. My name is Mary and I will be happy to help you.

As far as I know, this error might appear while setting up the TransFirst payment method. This issue suggests that some information you have entered for your TransFirst account is incorrect.

To eliminate the error, please make sure you have entered your correct Gateway ID and RegKey.

The Gateway ID is a set of digits. To find the Gateway ID, please, log in to your TransFirst account and look for it in the right upper corner.


The RegKey is an alphanumeric 16-character value. This key should have been sent to you when you registered. If you don't have it, please contact TransFirst.

If I misunderstood the question, please, give me more details. Is this the payment method that you are trying to set up?

At the moment TransFirst Transaction Express payment option is available for merchants from the US. I've checked your account and I see that the country indicated in Control panel > Settings > General is Spain. Unfortunately, TransFirst is not available for merchants from this country.

Please, tell me if you are trying to set up the other payment method and see this error.

Hope this was helpful.

Kind regards,
__________________
Maria G.
Ecwid Customer Care Team

More tips and hints on Ecwid use in our Help Center

⬇ Please click Thanks if my reply helped you.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mary G. For This Useful Post:
Hewa Bora (12-07-2018), Joseph Chen3 (09-05-2018)
  #4  
Old 06-12-2018, 10:38 AM
Anastasia E's Avatar
Anastasia E Anastasia E is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 63
Default

Hi Hampton,
My name is Anastasia, Ecwid Support. Thank you for contacting us!

I've checked the website you mentioned and I don't see Ecwid there. Please, provide us with more details on the issue you faced, so we'll be able to help you. You can send the details to support@ecwid.com.

Thank you! Looking forward to your reply!
The Following User Says Thank You to Anastasia E For This Useful Post:
Joseph Chen3 (09-05-2018)
 
The information in this thread might be outdated
If the solution did not help, please, check our Help Portal or contact Ecwid Team.

Tags
ecwid, shop cart, shop not working

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:08 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11. Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.