View Single Post
  #1  
Old 05-15-2014, 02:52 PM
Old Sole Boot Company's Avatar
Old Sole Boot Company Old Sole Boot Company is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 8
Default Removing products from site when purchased

Is there a way to have a product automatically be removed from view on my website when it has been sold? Most all of my items I sell are 'one of a kind' so once they sell, I don't want them to show available on my site anymore. I set them up when I list them to show only one in stock and to let me know when the quantity goes to "0" but what I really want is for it to 'turn the listing off' so it no longer shows on the site at all once it goes to "0". I obviously still want it to show in my inventory as sold, but just not on the site for customers to think it's still available until they go to pay for it and it shows out of stock. Is there a way to change how this works? Thank you!