#1  
Old 05-20-2012, 10:44 PM
mediterrania's Avatar
mediterrania mediterrania is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 106
Default Integer sales prices

1.
If the final price ( with tax included ) is 124,34€ how can I show only 124 ?
I'd accept that if the price was 123,87€ the showed price was 124 too.

2.
If I write -in the column price- in openoffice 12,34 with comma and I save as csv, when I upload the file the price appears in control panel as 12,00 and I always lose the cents.
To solve it, after save the csv, I have to open it with notepad and replace all the commas with points ( 12.34 ) and upload it. Is there an easiest form ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-29-2012, 06:27 AM
Maya's Avatar
Maya Maya is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Ecwid headquarter
Posts: 6,057
Default

Currently, Ecwid always uses dot as a decimal separator in the price (both in import and in Ecwid control panel). However, you do not need to change all price separator in notepad manually. You just need to change your Open Office settings in such way that it use dot instead of comma as a decimal separator for price and other values if needed. Please, refer to this page: http://www.ehow.com/how_8511828_conv... how to change price format.
Once price format will be changed you should save this file again and re-import your products.
__________________
Maya N., Ecwid Team

------------------
Welcome to our new Help Center!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-29-2012, 03:01 PM
mediterrania's Avatar
mediterrania mediterrania is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 106
Default

Thanks Maya,

Do you have any answer to my first question ?

If the final price ( with tax included ) is 124,34€ how can I show only 124 ?
I'd accept that if the price was 123,87€ the showed price was 124 too.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-31-2012, 04:52 PM
Maya's Avatar
Maya Maya is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Ecwid headquarter
Posts: 6,057
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mediterrania View Post
Thanks Maya,

Do you have any answer to my first question ?

If the final price ( with tax included ) is 124,34€ how can I show only 124 ?
I'd accept that if the price was 123,87€ the showed price was 124 too.
Ecwid doesn’t allow to round the price to the integer value yet. If you consider that this functionality should be added in Ecwid, please, create an idea here: http://ideas.ecwid.com/forums/22031-... and we will email you when it is released.

Could you, please, explain us in more details why you decided to show all sales priced in integer format?
__________________
Maya N., Ecwid Team

------------------
Welcome to our new Help Center!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-31-2012, 08:22 PM
Pascal Winnen's Avatar
Pascal Winnen Pascal Winnen is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 15
Default

This is the same as my issue
http://www.ecwid.com/bt/view.php?id=10702

I sell 45 items at 8 CHF each, and the total adds up to 360.05 CHF. this is very odd for the customer. By the way, the easiest way to solve this, is to increase the allowed number of decimals (NOW 7.805 netto -> 8.000125 brutto x 45 -> 360.005 -> 360.01 -> 360.05 CHF BETTER 7.80487804878049 netto -> 8 brutto x 45 -> 360 CHF)

Could you please pass this on to Codeman?

There was another request of someone asking to have more decimals because he was selling liquids by the gallon and there it's usual to have more than 2 digits behind the comma. so this all points in the same direction: give us the opportunity to add as much decimals as we want?

Last edited by Pascal Winnen; 06-01-2012 at 08:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-05-2012, 01:20 PM
Maya's Avatar
Maya Maya is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Ecwid headquarter
Posts: 6,057
Default

Quote:

I sell 45 items at 8 CHF each, and the total adds up to 360.05 CHF. this is very odd for the customer. By the way, the easiest way to solve this, is to increase the allowed number of decimals (NOW 7.805 netto -> 8.000125 brutto x 45 -> 360.005 -> 360.01 -> 360.05 CHF BETTER 7.80487804878049 netto -> 8 brutto x 45 -> 360 CHF)

Could you please pass this on to Codeman?
Yes, sure. I have forwarded your request to Codeman, he will answer in corresponding Bugtracker ticket.

Quote:

There was another request of someone asking to have more decimals because he was selling liquids by the gallon and there it's usual to have more than 2 digits behind the comma. so this all points in the same direction: give use the opportunity to add as much decimals as we want?
Currently, Ecwid allows to enter three digits after comma (if necessary) for more accurate calculations. If you consider that functionality, which allows to set number of digits after comma, should be added in Ecwid, please, create an idea here: http://ideas.ecwid.com/forums/22031-... and we will email you when it is released.
__________________
Maya N., Ecwid Team

------------------
Welcome to our new Help Center!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:44 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.