Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-19-2012, 12:05 AM
Julie Martineau's Avatar
Julie Martineau Julie Martineau is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2
Default French Button and Language Errors

Hello,

I have enabled the shop in French and there are a few errors, mostly the translation in French has some English words in it.

The "add the cart" button = "ajouter au panier"

Once added to cart the button says "continue shopping" = "continuer à magasiner"

The "checkout" button = "passer la commande"

"Région/Dép." at checkout = "Région" no clue what Dép stands for.

"Free Shipping" = "Livraison Gratuite"

Floating Cart: Glissez-moi vers le panier = "Glissez votre produit dans le panier"

Attributes:

Size = Grandeur

small = petit
medium = moyen
big = grand

color = couleur

All the colors need to be french....

Not sure if the translation for all this has been done, I just installed the shop tonight and noticed there are many English words mixed in.

That's all I can find for now,

Thanks

JM
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-19-2012, 02:07 PM
Maya's Avatar
Maya Maya is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Ecwid headquarter
Posts: 6,057
Default

Thank you for your help with French language translation. I have informed our engineers about it. They will fix it as soon as possible.

If you find any other issues with translation, please, feel free to post them in our Bugtracker.

Regarding attributes names and values, they has been set in for each product in Ecwid control panel → Catalog → Products → Product modify page → Options tab. As you can see you can add/modify/delete options as needed. This means that you can set names and values for options, as well as all other categories and products info on French language without our assistance.
__________________
Maya N., Ecwid Team

------------------
Welcome to our new Help Center!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-19-2012, 11:39 PM
Julie Martineau's Avatar
Julie Martineau Julie Martineau is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Hi Maya,

Thanks for the reply. I noticed you can set the attributes yourself after I posted that message... I will check more in depth to see if there are anymore issues and let you guys know.

Thanks

JM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:46 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.