Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 08-25-2011, 10:04 PM
Jason Nelson1's Avatar
Jason Nelson1 Jason Nelson1 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 49
Default

Eugene,

This is exactly my problem as well. I have multiple sites. I'd like to be able to force a Google analytic's code for each site individually. Something like the code that opens a specific location when the customer clicks on the "Open Bag" button would be perfect. I can track each site's traffic until the customer enters and starts to work with ECWID. Once the customer is working in ECWID no matter what site they are on it all looks like one site.

Unlike headbandhanger above, my sales are mostly through Credit Card, and I do have most customers returning to the site. I just can't tell which of the sites is most effective.

Jason

Last edited by Jason Nelson1; 08-25-2011 at 10:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 10-13-2011, 03:18 AM
Danny Belanger's Avatar
Danny Belanger Danny Belanger is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 14
Default

ok but does ecwid generate this code by itself when entering the code in the control panel because i do not see this code in the source code

Quote:
<script type="text/javascript">

var _gaq = _gaq || [];
_gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-XXXXX-X']);
_gaq.push(['_trackPageview']);
_gaq.push(['_addTrans',
'1234', // order ID - required
'Acme Clothing', // affiliation or store name
'11.99', // total - required
'1.29', // tax
'5', // shipping
'San Jose', // city
'California', // state or province
'USA' // country
]);

// add item might be called for every item in the shopping cart
// where your ecommerce engine loops through each item in the cart and
// prints out _addItem for each
_gaq.push(['_addItem',
'1234', // order ID - required
'DD44', // SKU/code - required
'T-Shirt', // product name
'Green Medium', // category or variation
'11.99', // unit price - required
'1' // quantity - required
]);
_gaq.push(['_trackTrans']); //submits transaction to the Analytics servers

(function() {
var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true;
ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '.google-analytics.com/ga.js';
var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s);
})();

</script>
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 10-13-2011, 10:36 AM
Eugene Rimmer's Avatar
Eugene Rimmer Eugene Rimmer is offline
Ecwid Team
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Ecwid headquarters
Posts: 7,949
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Danny Belanger View Post
ok but does ecwid generate this code by itself when entering the code in the control panel because i do not see this code in the source code
Ecwid holds the GA code inside its own code. You don't need to insert the whole GA counter code and the code will not be explicitly visible in the source code of the page, however, the GA statistics will be gathered. All you need to do is to insert the Google Web Property Id in the Ecwid Control Panel → System Settings → General → Store profile.
__________________
Eugene Efimochkin, Team
_________________________
Shipping methods are not showing up? Here is how to set it up properly!
Have a question? Look up the answer at our help portal!

⬇ Click Thanks, please, if this reply helped you.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 10-13-2011, 08:30 PM
Danny Belanger's Avatar
Danny Belanger Danny Belanger is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 14
Default Google Analytics

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eugene Rimmer View Post
Ecwid holds the GA code inside its own code. You don't need to insert the whole GA counter code and the code will not be explicitly visible in the source code of the page, however, the GA statistics will be gathered. All you need to do is to insert the Google Web Property Id in the Ecwid Control Panel → System Settings → General → Store profile.
You also have to set it up right in google analytics for it to work ... example this is an ecommerce website and it is dynamic as well ... right
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:20 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6. Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.